Daily Digital. 'Adorable Cygnets.'

in #esteem6 years ago

'Adorable Cygnets.'

I captured the four images below at North Lakes in Queensland, Australia. I love the original photos but I also really like the impressionist edits I have used here too. I hope you like them also.

a455l87b4n.jpg

These cygnets are the offspring of Black Swans. This variety of Black Swans (Cynus Atratus) are native to Australia and are often seen on extensive shallow stretches of water, both fresh and salt. Black Swans build their nests on vegetation on water.

c74yk2st59.jpg

Cygnets only spend one day in the nest after they are hatched so they obviously develop early survival instincts.

2ptwite91x.jpg

Although they swim virtually from birth they do enjoy riding on their parents back occasionally and often shelter under their parent’s wings when swimming.

yqsp980cnv.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VIEWING. HAVE A GREAT DAY.

Posted using eSteem Surfer

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

You just got a Team NZ upvote!

This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Thank you for your continued support @teamnz Always appreciated

Oh Trudee, they are so cute!!! 😍
I don't know what Hans Christian Andersen had in mind when he wrote The Ugly Duckling. These cygnets are absolutely beautiful.
And great edits btw. 🙂

Thank you my friend @roxy-cat I was very excited to come across these cute little cygnets at the edge of the lake. Glad you like them

Ohhhh..wooooow...they are so cool this editing really suits these beautiful duckling awesome creation !!!

You are very kind, thanks very much @bigsambucca

Delightful, Trudee! I love these images and they are already up on my wall :)

Thank you so much Keith. I'm glad you like these cygnet images. They're just so cute aren't they?.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62890.35
ETH 2544.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.94