Translated eSteem to HungariansteemCreated with Sketch.

in #esteem7 years ago

translation
[1]


I'm trying to make a beaten path for Hungarians. I think this translation is necessary for that.


eSteem

I'm using eSteem since awhile and I believe in the power of mobile apps. Here is some thoughts about their importance in Hungary (and in the world in most cases):

  • Check Facebook, Twitter, etc. mobile users stats. The world has become mobile-first.
  • Maybe some of you underestimate its importance because of the never ending but trending Medium type posts, and the hardship of writing such on mobile, but I'm sure there will be less long posts in the future and the mobile platforms of Steem will rise unstoppable.
  • There are more smartphones at Hungarian households than computers.
  • The number of smartphones in a household makes available that multiple (or all) members of the family could use Steem at the same time, and do it more privately.
  • Basic, entry level smartphones are more affordable than computers.
  • Poor families without internet connection have better chances with a smartphone since it is easier to carry to a free wifi hotspot. On prepaid phone they can activate mobile internet without any contract in better months (Steem could help in that).
  • People with more wealth isn't different in that they check their mobile more than their PC.
  • Users exchange SBD and STEEM now, but later they don't have to. They could pay with mobile directly. Especially, if there will be user created tokens that I would love to see.

Hungarian Translation

On Wednesday night I've seen @good-karma's post about the eSteem internationalization.
I've thought that he only starts with the main languages, but I support any translation, so I start to read it with the intention to UV it. Then I saw he allow any new languages besides the listed ones to start.
I was so happy for this fact, I clicked on the sign-up link and request the Hungarian language immediately.

@good-karma was very quick to allow me the translation, and that is very important! When I just decide in a second to help one or a communtity, I must not have time to get to the conclusion I don't really have time for it. :D

I had that "plan" I will translate some phrase and continue later if no one will. But I couldn't stop before it was finished, so I reached the last phrase on Thursday 2am, and I checked and corrected some words for unification as fine tuning.

I hope it will help many Hungarians to start their experience with the Steem blockchain.

If you think @good-karma does an important work for Steemit and want to support him, you can vote for him as witness here. Check other witnesses as well, they have very important roles in the system and ecosystem.


translation stats
[2]


If you can speak Hungarian, join here, check, comment or correct translations if you find any errors. You can find me on steemit.chat, if you have any questions, PM @tibonova. You can also join the #hungarian channel.


Image Credits
[1,2] Images created by me as screenshots at POEditor.

Sort:  

Thank you @tibonova for contribution and effort! We will review and add this to next update, which is coming tomorrow...so that you and other Hungarian friends can review it in app and modify if necessary. 👍 😉

@good-karma I sometimes write in dutch what's the proper tagging?

I suppose you can use #nl and #de, but whatever feels right on your native language, should be fine... Right now, you guys can flourish community around your language by using it often.

@good-karma okay thank you
will do that cause those tags used to be seen on the explore page but not anymore sighs

they are working on fixes, it should be live soon.

OK, I will check it. I've tried to think the words like they would be in the app, but it will be much easier when they are actually in the app. :D Hungarian is an agglutinative language which makes hard the translation of standalone words like "in", because we put it at the end of the word we want to modify.
e.g. in = -ban/-ben; the = a/az; house = ház; --> in the house = a házban

Oh I see, app release will come later today or tomorrow on Android... Thanks!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 16. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.73 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 16 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Ez egy próba komment hibajelentés előtti tesztelési céllal. / This comment is for testing purpose before submitting an issue at Github.
Edit.: Issue #969

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69034.43
ETH 3773.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51