My ArtVenture: Watercolor painting "First date"

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

Hello dear Steemians,

Today the topic of my painting is being in love. Everyone was young and I can remember how it is cute to see little children who share you their secret being in love, this is the most enjoyable moment to see those children and to learn may be much from them, they are open telling about their feelings direct and especially it is funny to know sometimes why they like her or him.

I decided to use my watercolor this time and thought again to limit my palette, I needed the areas of black but I tried to create Black from: Burnt Umber and Burnt Sienna with Prussian blue because pure black has only one pigment and I wanted it to be complex and have mix of pigments. I find it worked very well.

My green I created using: Yellow Ochre and Prussian blue with a little bit of Burnt Sienna. I love this green-blue color because the main color is anyway Blue. The skin color I created with Burnt Umber and Burnt Sienna quite diluted and for darker areas just added a bit of Prussian blue.

So all together my colors are:

  • Prussian blue
  • Yellow Ochre
  • Burnt Sienna
  • Burnt Umber
  • Cadmium Red for flowers

You can see that this is enough to create such a rich color palette on the painting.



Watercolor painting "First date" by @Stef1

hlfzjurd3n.jpg

jsli7g4632.png



My step-by-step process:

ekrwp53ekh.jpg

jsli7g4632.png

7cvp4r7yob.jpg

jsli7g4632.png

xalz951ikl.jpg

jsli7g4632.png

Watercolor painting "First date" by @Stef1

z4846yf50z.jpg

Watercolor textured paper 30.5x40.5 cm, paper weight 300 gsm, watercolors colors in pans and tubes, flat and round brushes.

jsli7g4632.png



Test-1ab.jpg


DSC01062.jpg


hf9bijdca2.png


I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

Sort:  

Good art!
I believe that your post is undervalued and deserves a reward.
I added it to the list of underappreciated posts.

Thank you for your comment and glad you mentioned my post!

oh, i really admire your ability to capture such beautiful moments with your paintings, @stef1 :) it is clear how happy but nervous this boy is, full with excitement for his first date, with the desire to want it to go well, because he has readied a bouquet of flowers at his hands.... :)

Very adorable and wonderfully painted <3 Gorgeous work <3

Beautiful work!

oooh, thats so cute and lovely!

Thank you for your kind words, I was really pleased with he result too :)

Следующая картина должна быть посвящена той, кого он ждёт))))

Хорошая идея, буду готовить следующий ресунок :)

Another great artwork, I love it, well done! 🙂

Thank you, I am glad you like my work :)

I love all your work, are so natural! You're a great artist :)

Amazing artwork, Stefi. I love your brush strokes. ;-)
Thanks a lot for sharing!

Thank you @trincowski for your compliment I am very pleased to hear such supportive words and glad you like it :)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Your piece is lovely! Having the boy hold the flowers behind his back was shy and sweet, like first love.

Clever idea to limit your palette to create the shades that you wanted!

Thank you very much and I am really happy to hear your wonderful comment, I was also very glad that used just few colors it does not distract from the main subject :)

Congratulations @stef1! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42