My ArtVenture: Pencil drawing "First date: ...She..."

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

Hello dear Steemians,

There are busy days just now till the end of the week, I have very tight schedule and on the move. Therefore, I would like to present you my Pencil Portrait work. Recently I stopped doing pencils works, it seems like the People on Steemit do not really like Pencil work, although I repeat again, this is quite difficult technically and time consuming work, that requires precise lines and paying attention to values. But of course paper and pencils of different grades that is why this my favourite thing to take when I am on move, I can’t take my paints and palette with brushes. So I am back to pencils today.

Because I was on move I made it easy for me to do the portrait and made grid first on my sketch block, that helps to keep the lines and proportion under control, also I do not like to erase anthing because that destroys paper that is why that method is really excellent.

I just would advice for those who would like to improve their drawing skills start with grid technique that gives you idea about the sizes and proportion and improves quality of your Artworks :)

The topic again came spontaneously, after I have done my painting with a cute boy who is waiting for the date @mister-omortson told me that the next I have to make a portrait of the girl who he is waiting for. Said and it is done I would like to present you that little stranger Girl who made herself nice and cute for her date. I hope you like my work!



Pencil drawing "First date: ...She..." by @Stef1

1nivdy4wpn.jpg

jsli7g4632.png



My step-by-step process:

lsm8088pfb.jpg

jsli7g4632.png

e8xoxqfccf.jpg

jsli7g4632.png

Pencil drawing "First date: ...She..." by @Stef1

zk4niymwpg.jpg

Sketchblock A4 Format, Faber-Castell pencils: 2H, 3H and 5H, kneadable eraser

And here is teh Boy who is waiting for the date:

Watercolor painting "First date" by @Stef1

hlfzjurd3n.jpg

https://steemit.com/esteem/@stef1/my-artventure-watercolor-painting-first-date-412648c03b751est

jsli7g4632.png



Test-1ab.jpg


DSC01062.jpg


hf9bijdca2.png


I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

Sort:  

Hi @stef1, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @mister-onorston doesn't exist on Steem. Did you mean to write @mister-omortson ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Thank you @checky, found mistake :)

What a cute little girl's portrait :) Love her hair and her beautiful smile very much :)

Восхитительный рисунок. Лучше любой фотографии.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

I actually like pencil works. I always like it when I can see the pencil arts of the old masters because they usually tell me more than the finished masterpiece.
                       
She is a lovely girl :).


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

It doesn't matter which technique you use Stef, the result is always beautiful. You are very very very talented. I love your work. The girl is very pretty. Her eyes are shining and her hair is beautiful. Looking forward to seeing more :)

Both are nice....though it is easier for me to identify with the boy. If I were to take flowers to meet a woman, even at my age (or, especially at my age?), I'd be feeling a bit anxious. lol

This is amazing @stef1 ! These are really excellent! You are an amazing artist! What a sweet theme too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91