Ulog #49 85th Birthday

in #esteem5 years ago

Hi guys!
Last January 11 my grandpa turned 85 years old. We call him Papa. I'm really happy that he was able to reach that age. He's one of the people who influenced my life especially when it comes to being disciplined in life and influenced me spiritually. He's actually completely blind in his left eye and has pin hole vision on his right because of glaucoma. It's really cool that he was able to adapt to technology, despite his condition you would still see him text with his phone or use his laptop to send emails and even catch him listening to youtube to learn. He always tells me that I should go to youtube to learn haha. He is one of the best gift that God has given our family.
qwmjsqwqcz.png
I remember when we were kids he used to spoil us but also now, even if he grew older he still gives us things. When we usually go out, most of the time he'll order beer and even at home, sometimes he will tell you to go up the store and buy beer and drink with him. I remember that he taught me how to play golf and me, my brother and cousins would be his golf buddies. What I love about him is that he has a lot of stories to tell and he doesn't run out, some may be redundant but I still enjoy listening to him.
m8ub9uj5po.png

To celebrate his 85th, we had a small get together with the family during the 13th wherein it was also my cousins birthday.My grandpa had a special request and it was this Lechon.
8g9onwd58h.png
lcjllg8m8e.png
There was a lof of food Chicken, Lechon, Rice and some veggies.
errt3m4rn3.png
3 kinds of Pancit, Cake, and kutsinta
e7rm3nuybt.png

Happy Birthday Papa! May God Bless you always! I Love you!

Thanks for reading!

"I am blessed to have so many great things in my life - family, friends and God. All will be in my thoughts daily."
~Lil' Kim

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Animation by @zord189

text16.png

WANT MORE UPVOTES?
Join the @gratefulvibes family curation trail
Info at this link: GV Family Trail
Join @thecrytotrader curation trail
More details here: Steemit Friends
Join @dynamicsteemians curation trail
More Details here: DYNAMICSTEEMIANS Curation trail


Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

You can also give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Please also support @good-karma as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "good-karma" at the first search box.

I also want to thank @esteemapp, @rynow, @thecrytotrader ,@jaynie, @bayanihan, @tattoodjay, @steemitbloggers and @dynamicsteemians
for all your support


text15.png

Buy/Trade Cyrptocurrency:
KUCOIN
Binance
BitMex- Leverage Trading

Need something transcribed or want to become a transcriber click on the banner
banner

Sort:  

Happy Belated Birthday to your grandfather @sgbonus!

Thank you so much for your greeting!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Blessing to your grandfather @sgbonus.
Chinese have a saying, "having old folks at home is like having treasures at home."

Thank you so much! Wow I love that's saying because of experience I can actually say it's true!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Happy Birthday to your Grampa! It's the beer that keeps him young!

Thanks for your greeting! I guess that's true! I always see him with a bottle of beer hahaha

Posted using Partiko iOS

Blessed 85th to your Gramps :D

Thanks you so much for greeting him!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14