The Cat who hid the body - Short Fiction

in #esteem6 years ago

l9awcppztx.jpg

Yes, I did that.

I am that cat that hid the body of the girl who got murdered. Yes .. Yes I know a lot of details for me to cover before we get there. I shall try my best.

So the most obvious... I talk. I have always been talking. You know them other cats? Yeah, they don't talk. Instead they just do all their thinking in their heads, plotting & planning evil events to unleash upon their enemies, neighbors and might I say, well upon everyone around them.

I am different. I love my human friend, Greg. We know each other for such a long time now, that I sometimes worry about my mortality. But then I saw this video on the TV that said in Egypt, Cats were immortal. That made me decide to move to Egypt. Well, I am still working on that.

Back to the homicide at hand. Greg brought this girl home one night. Sarah something. Met at the pub, few drinks later ...

Well, I can never figure these humans... From the minute Sarah set her foot inside the door, I knew she was evil. Just like those cats. I could just sense it. So, I kept a close watch on them. They went to the bedroom and I followed. When Greg went to the bathroom, Sarah pulled out a gun and stood waiting, pointing towards the bathroom door.

I had to spring to action. One thing led to another and we ended up with a body. Greg had passed out and so it was all upon me to fix this.

And I did.

No one will ever know where the body is.

Photo by KiVEN Zhao on Unsplash

Sort:  

This was, like, one the coolest and weirdest stories ever! Loved it. I laughed about the moving to Egypt part. Is this an original work of yours?

Yes this is an original work, just wrote it like 20 mins before publishing the post. I am not very happy with how it turned out though. This was supposed to be much more fun and then became this. Kind of why it is short too...
I am glad that you enjoyed it though :)

Congratulations, your post had been chosen by curators of eSteem Encouragement program. Feel free to join and reach us via Discord channel if you have any questions or would like to contribute.

Also,

DON'T FORGET TO CREATE YOUR OWN @REVIEWME PROFILE TO START EARNING CREDIBILITY STARS FROM THE COMMUNITY!

CREATING YOUR PROFILE IS EASY! JUST FOLLOW THE STEPS HERE ☜(ˆ▿ˆc)

You can trade your earned credstars for SBD!


eSteem Curators

Thank you :) I had a great idea for how this will turn out but then as I typed them out, they turned out quite poor actually. I believe I could have done much better with this idea/prompt.

Hi,@mydivathings,The cat is also a sensible animal. And it is also a pet, it can not speak, even if it only understands human beings. Great post

This is fiction and hence so :)

This is fantastic (in both senses of the word). I'd have a drink with this cat, s/he seems like a practical thinker and a good friend.

She is actually a serial killer who doesn't think she is dangerous to the society :P

That seems like a good description of all cats, though they mostly confine themselves to birds and bugs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91