Wednesday Walk

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

@tatoodjay challenges us to go on a brief 5 minute walk on Wednesdays and take photos of the interesting things we see.

I'm starting my walk this morning going out the back door. The back deck seems particularly quiet today. For the past two days I have not had a single Oriole come to the feeder. It amazes me each year that when it is time for them to migrate they just simply vanish overnight.

image

But the hummingbirds are still here

image

The hostas are blooming beautifully along the flagstone path that leads me to the front yard

image

image

The goldenrod reminds me that autumn is imminent.

image

And the hydrangea is starting to get a pink tinge to it.

image

I hear the garbage truck in the neighborhood, so I better get my cart out there to the end of the driveway. But first, my don't forget to look up picture!

image

Happy Wednesday, everyone!



Enter your music shadow photo here!

Shadow Photo Contest Round 35- Musical Instrument Shadows

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

If you are already using eSteem on your phone or eSteem Surfer on your PC, be sure and use #esteem as one of your tags, post original content and write at least 50 words for the possibility of an upvote from @good-karma !

Posted with eSteem

image

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

my don't forget to look up picture!

Yeah, would not want him dropping in on my head.

I just looked up to take a picture of the leaves and there he was, right over my head! Danger lurks where yiu least expect it! 😂

I like the spider on the most, has something dangerous lol ;) also nice macro shots!

I was surprised to see that spider when I looked up! It was directly over my head. Thank you!

a beautiful courtyard decorated with flowers

It looks good and I like it very much. Thank you for sharing and I hope that you are always in good health. :)

I am so glad that you like it! Thanks for your good wishes!

The lighting and colors onthe deck is so inviting, and at least the Hummingbirds are still there what a cool shot of that one

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk tip!

Wednesday's is one of my favorite days of the week because of your walk! Thank you!

Ohh thats so sweet thanks :)

Hi @melinda010100! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Check out @tattoodjay blog here and follow if you like the content :)

@tipU voting service | For investors.

Great photos. I love the hummingbird picture.

Thanks! One of my first chores this morning is that I need to go out and fill that feeder for them.

Your welcome. How often do you have to refill the feeders? And, with what do you fill them?

I’d appreciate some reciprocation on one of my own blogs.

Happy Wednesday ! I love the photos from your walk. Your back porch is beautiful !

Thanks @jacey.boldart Hope to see a walk from you next week!

Lighting on the deck is great! Hosta blooms are beautiful. Lots on your #wednesdaywalk @melinda010100

Thanks! I'm soaking up these summer days to help me make It through the coming winter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73