Beautifully Sublime

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for the #beautifulsunday challenge, hosted by @ace108 and for #sublimesunday by @c0ff33a.

Halloween is celebrated here on October 31st. The children will dress in costumes and go door-to-door around their neighborhoods and people will put candy in their trick-or-treat bags. So many people go all out with their Halloween decorations.

image

image

image

image

All these photos were taken earlier in the week.... And then this happened today!

image

It has already melted, but it certainly gave a strong reminder that winter is fast approaching

Hope you all have a great Sunday!

Shadow Photo Contest- Round 40- ART Shadows



Posted with eSteem

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobileiphone& PCcomputer app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobileiphone
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PCcomputer
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

image

Sort:  

Lovely shots

Thank you! ❤️

You welcome dear

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

I hope none of the fancy decorations are ruin. Some of them looks pretty cool

I'm guessing that the wind probably damaged more than a few. It was very strong.

I hope the coming winter don't damage more

Well they only have to last 10 more days and then they can be packed away and they will probably be replaced with Christmas decorations.

Holy Heaven! I mean the decoration are lovely, but the snow ... It's still too early for that! Yesterday was nice and sunny. I was able to Go to the cemetery and take some amazing autumn shots. Today should be rainy but it's still warm, 11°C outside now. It's cloudy but dry, no sign of rain yet.

-3 here this morning. I'm wondering if my chrysanthemums survived the night! Yesterday's weather was crazy. Snow squalls that blasted us with high winds, snow and sleet with leaves blowing all over the place, and then the weather would be fine for and hour until we would get blasted again!

Chrysanthemums are resistant, I don't think you have to worry about them.

You were right! I think they are going to do okay. They are hardy little souls!

I was telling you that from experience. You know, on the 1st of November we commemorate our loved ones who had passed away and on that day we bring flowers and candles to the graves.

Well, chrysanthemums are the most popular flowers because they resist to low temperature, specific to that time of the year. Cemeteries and markets are full of them.

I'm going to post some photos for you to see. I bet you've never seen such cemetery photos.

I'm still sad that we do not have that tradition here, but I am looking forward to seeing your pictures, as always!

Have you seen my last one that I posted last night?

No, after having the kids here all weekend I'm just now trying to get caught up again! I'm always amazed that when I take a day off I get so far behind.

Halloween is celebrated here on October 31st. Surely all the kids are very happy because the day is the most special day for them. I hope you can visit my blog @melinda010100 I hope that happens

i love Halloween!! ❤ wonderful presentation. look awesome. beautiful capture. i also love snow, really really well done.

Thanks! Some people but so much effort into their decorations! I probably wouldn't mind snow if only we would have blue skies and sun, but during the winter we go for such long stretches with cloudy grey skies. It gets pretty depressing!

Oh no! Snow. I remember the legendary snow storm that hit Minneapolis one Halloween when we were there. It was awful for the little kids and parents that had to take them out.

October snows are so hard to accept! In December it's just expected, but when there are still green leaves on the trees, it is revolting!

Those Halloween decorations are great. Some people decorate their homes like I use to only see for Christmas. I haven't gotten into that craze.

No... no and NO.... to snow. :)

I'll be lucky if I even set a pumpkin on the front porch. I have never had a single trick-or-treater come to my door in the 20 years that I have lived here, so I have never felt the need to be festive! But then I don't do much for Christmas, either!
That snow took me totally by surprise. The weather man said rain possibly mixed with snow, but should have said snow possibly mixed with rain! I think I will wait until April to leave my house!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.70
ETH 3158.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43