You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beautifully Sublime

in #esteem6 years ago

Holy Heaven! I mean the decoration are lovely, but the snow ... It's still too early for that! Yesterday was nice and sunny. I was able to Go to the cemetery and take some amazing autumn shots. Today should be rainy but it's still warm, 11°C outside now. It's cloudy but dry, no sign of rain yet.

Sort:  

-3 here this morning. I'm wondering if my chrysanthemums survived the night! Yesterday's weather was crazy. Snow squalls that blasted us with high winds, snow and sleet with leaves blowing all over the place, and then the weather would be fine for and hour until we would get blasted again!

Chrysanthemums are resistant, I don't think you have to worry about them.

You were right! I think they are going to do okay. They are hardy little souls!

I was telling you that from experience. You know, on the 1st of November we commemorate our loved ones who had passed away and on that day we bring flowers and candles to the graves.

Well, chrysanthemums are the most popular flowers because they resist to low temperature, specific to that time of the year. Cemeteries and markets are full of them.

I'm going to post some photos for you to see. I bet you've never seen such cemetery photos.

I'm still sad that we do not have that tradition here, but I am looking forward to seeing your pictures, as always!

Have you seen my last one that I posted last night?

No, after having the kids here all weekend I'm just now trying to get caught up again! I'm always amazed that when I take a day off I get so far behind.

No worries, you'll catch up in no time, you'll see.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61152.47
ETH 2665.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55