SPRING BLUEBERRY JAM ๐Ÿ‡๐ŸŒผ๐Ÿ‡

in #esteem โ€ข 5 years ago (edited)

Hello my Dearest Foodies,

This recipe was literally a spur of a moment, since I had some blueberries in the fridge that were getting really soft. I am not the first one who made this easy jam with chia, since this trick is quite popular online for a while. However, this was the first time for me and it turned out delicious, so I will be making more for sure. It goes well with almond butter and it's hundred times better then classic peanut butter and jelly, which by the way I don't understand how people can eat. Especially with that white spongy bread with crust cut off. No offense, lol. Well, I am European and I grew up on sourdough.

By the way, pansies are edible flowers, although I felt bad eating them. Normally I wouldn't, but they are pretty as decoration for the photoshoot.

1aie4jfc1k.jpg

SPRING BLUEBERRY JAM
Five minutes Blueberry Jam
Vegan - Gluten Free โ€“ Refined Sugar Free
Author: Lenaโ€™s Vegan Living

INGREDIENTS
โ€ข Blueberries 1 cup
โ€ข Maple Syrup ยผ cup
โ€ข Chia 1tbs

9gyh1ah3en.jpg

PROCESS
โ€ข In a small pot, bring the maple syrup to a boil.
โ€ข Add blueberries and stir well.
โ€ข Lower the heat and let it simmer for 5 minutes.
โ€ข Take it off the heat, add chia and stir thoroughly.
โ€ข Transfer to a container and let it cool down.
โ€ข Wait couple of hours before serving, ideally overnight in a sealed container.

nw3h4adlcs.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VISITING & BON APPETIT
FOR RECIPES PLEASE VISIT MY Lena's Vegan Living Blog

qp7kqls8bm.gif

xdtrk7rypl.png|

xvn49swa4x.png

Sort: ย 

Yummy breakfast treat indeed

Thank you so much Michel ๐Ÿ˜Š

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you so much ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

Congratulations @lenasveganliving! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 14000 comments. Your next target is to reach 15000 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you so much ๐Ÿ˜Š

This jam is a good thing for the eyes and your pictures are really good for my eyes and congratulations.. it's 1 am here @lenasveganliving๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ you make me heard the orchestra in my stomach again!

I love you for being a true vegan with wonderful recipes and photography too๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

Awwwwww, thank you so much Sweetie, I am so happy you like it ๐Ÿ˜

This type of jam never gets old! I'll definitely be making some with fresh berries myself. Although I did grow up on PB&J, I definitely enjoy it much more as an adult with jam like this and all kinds of nut butters. I have been gobbling down walnut butter this week as my current favorite. I can't do the soggy white bread, though, sourdough and sprouted are my favorites!

Well, I have nothing against peanut butter actually. It is the bread and jelly that makes it unlikable for me, lol. Also, it depends what brand of peanut butter. However, walnut butter sounds scrumptious Katie, I would definitely enjoy that ๐Ÿ˜

ย 5 years agoย (edited)

Oh yes, that would be my perfect breakfast

Thank you so much Sweetie, I am glad to hear that ๐Ÿ˜

๐Ÿ˜˜

My dear all look so yummy and beautiful๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ’œ

Thank you so much Dear Denisse ๐Ÿ˜

You are welcome dear๐Ÿ’–

@lenasveganliving, your cover picture is beautiful. It is too pretty to eat. Thank you for this easy jam recipe. This is a lot easier than trying to make jelly. I will be trying this very soon.

Thank you so much my Dear, I am glad you like it. It really is a time saver and the taste is better than jelly ๐Ÿ˜

This is Yummyness! That flower look so good, i would feel bad to eat them, maybe i would eat bread and jam and set the flower aside to stare at them while eating. Lol
Thanks for the recipe lenas. Have a wonderful day!

I know what you mean, but they were all sticky from the jam, so they would not last very long. I have more in a pot that I can stare at, lol. Thank you so much my Dear Sheryl, you are very sweet ๐Ÿ˜

Howdy Miss Lena! Well this is fantastic, this is a healthy peanut butter and jelly replacement! But what really surprised me were the pansies, I had no idea they were edible! What do they taste like? do you make your own almond butter too?
This whole recipe and post is great! lol.

You are so funny Janton, with your curiosity for the tasteless things, lol. Honestly, when I was gabbling up that delicious jam, the flavor took over and I hardly tasted the almond butter. Forget the pansies, lol. They really don't have much taste, but they are actually healthy, besides how cute they are, so they are popular in fancy cuisines to decorate cakes, pastry and are also great for salads.

The almond butter is store bought, but you can make your own f you like, lol. There is lots of recipes online.

But thank you so much for your cheerful comment, I really appreciate it

Howdy today Miss Lena! I did my post today and there is a Lena on there too, Geronimo's daughter was named Lena. But anyway you are very welcome about the comment, your posts are so interesting.
I think it would be fun to make my own almond butter, I might have to look that up!

Howdy Janton! Oh my name is in your story? I would never expect that. I will check it out soon as I can, but I am still busy doing a photoshoot. I am doing two today and tomorrow I will be out with my daughter and the boys. I also posted new post today. I should be able read your post tomorrow before I leave or when I come back ๐Ÿ˜Š

oh yes, no hurry on reading my post, todays didn't have much except a bunch of great photos.
How long does it usually take you to do a photoshoot?
and what will you be doing with the boys and your daughter? is the weather nice enough to do things outside yet?

Oh here is an older comment from you Janton! The photoshoots can take anywhere from 30min to 1 hour. That is if I do not include the food preparation and photo editing.

And about my day with the boys; we went to a playground, first outdoor in the park before it started rain. It was +20C, the only day this year so far. Than we had lunch and we went to indoor playground. They had a blast, as they always do, lol. I had too, because they make me laugh so much. Fr example, Nicholas was reading book out loud, but he didn;t know we were watching. He didn't know how to read yet obviously, but he sounds so serious!

haha! laughing at the description of Nicholas reading out loud but he can't read yet! How old are they?
I know they're at the age that make it alot of fun to be around!

Well they just turned 3 on April 1st and they are very chatty now. By the way, it was a cook book for kids in toy kitchen. They like to pretend they are cooking by the way, lol.

However, they also know all the names of the constructions trucks since last year and names of dinosaurs that we can't even pronounce, lol.

All kids are fun and adorable at this age, but twins are double fun ๐Ÿ˜‚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68228.72
ETH 3279.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67