CHIA PUDDING PARFAIT 🌸💖🌸

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

Hello My Dearest Foodies,

There is no sign of spring in Toronto area yet, so something warmer than chia pudding would be more appropriate. Oh well, my mind is not here anyway, because I am dreaming of summer or being in some Tropical place. I guess this delicious treat is the result of my escapism, lol.

Anyway, no mater where you live I am sure you will enjoy these five layers of delight, whether for breakfasts or a snack. But I must warn, it is quite filling, especially if you make a big portion like I did. However, you can make it smaller if you like. It is full of nutrients and absolutely guilt free. It can be stored in a refrigerator for up to tree days.

I also included my older PARFAIT RECIPE with Vanilla Custard, Granola and Cherries.

wjzdhn1x4x.jpg

CHIA PUDDING PARFAIT
Chia pudding with beet powder, granola, Raspberry Ram and Vanilla Custard
Vegan – Gluten Free – Refined Sugar Free
Author: Lena’s Vegan Living

INGREDIENTS
• White Chia 1/3 cup
• Canned fat coconut milk 1 ½ cup
• Beet powder 1tbs
• Maple syrup ¼ cup
• Pure vanilla extract ½ tsp

PROCESS
• Fill the bottom of each glass with granola (about ¼ cup each).
• Mix the coconut milk with Chia, beet powder, Vanilla and maple syrup thoroughly in a bowl.
• Leave it in the refrigerator for 1 hour.
• When ready, pour half in to each glass on top of granola.
• Place back into refrigerator for couple more hours.
• When ready, add the layer of raspberry jam and layer of vanilla custard.
• Place it back into refrigerator for couple of hours, or even better over night.
• Topp with raspberries and serve.

opbyqpt0ku.jpg

VANILLA CUSTARD RECIPE
You will find the recipe for GRANOLA here as well.

ar5w7r92m3.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VISITING & BON APPETIT
FOR RECIPES PLEASE VISIT MY Lena's Vegan Living Blog

qp7kqls8bm.gif

xvn49swa4x.png

Sort:  

Howdy there lenasveganliving! Well this looks like a tremendously delightful dish! And super healthy right? I mean I see chia everywhere and it's a superfood I think. And with the granola it would be filling indeed. Beautiful recipe anytime of the year!

Oh yes, it is a super healthy Janton. You could eat this portion without a guilt and yes chia is a superfood. Thank you so much for stopping by, I am happy you like it. I am always grateful for your support and lovely compliments 😊

howdy again Miss Lena! Well the pleasure is all mine because your posts are such good quality and the information and recipes are tremendous and world class, Steemit is lucky to have you! lol.

Oh my goodness, Janton, you are a world class gentleman! That's for sure 😊

Oh Miss Lena, you are making me blush now! I was just stating the facts. lol.

I am just stating the facts too.........now you know how it feels, lol 😊

lol! God bless you Miss Lena!

Looks like an amazing refreshing summer snack for real foodies

Thank you so much 😊

This looks amazing.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much 😊

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Oh my goodness Lena, this looks heavenly :) Soon enough spring will be here my friend. Love the raspberry for both the pudding and the custard. Beautiful photos my friend :)

Thank you so much my Dear Mrs. Bird, your lovely compliments always means a lot. I am really happy you like it 🌸💖🌸

This is so beautiful! You are an artist!

You are so kind Melinda, thank you so much my Dear 🌸💖🌸

God Lena, you’re a true pro. My chia pudding never looks this gorgeous. Don’t get me wrong it tastes delicious but this, this is a work of art. Keep on keepin on my friend. You’re at the top of your game 😉

Awwwwwwww my Dear Puravidaville, you are so kind and I am so grateful for your support. Thank you so much Sweetie 🌸💖🌸

A stunner of a treat! I'm living vicariously through the posts of people in warmer climates, too. Even if we are getting a peek of spring, it's not quite here totally. I would still definitely enjoy one of these beauties! Especially with that custard. 😋

Posted using Partiko Android

Do I ever live vicariously, lol. I just didn't realized it until now when I am reading that about your 🌴😂🌴

Thank you so much Katie, I am glad you like it and I wish I could send you one 🌸💖🌸

Between @puravidaville, @amy-goodrich and some of the others we have plenty of good tropical inspiration, haha!

This seems like a dessert to die for !! Thank you my beautiful Lady Lena for all your wonderful receipts and photos !😊

Awwwww, that you so much my sweet Friend, you know how to put smile on my face 🌸💖🌸

This looks so delicious, perfect for us here in the hot Southern Hemisphere, thanks for the inspiration @lenasveganliving :)

Posted using Partiko Android

My pleasure Dear Lizelle and thank you so much for the lovely compliment. I am very happy you like it 🌸💖🌸

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60925.88
ETH 2688.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46