MINI SUMMER PARFAIT 🍒🌸🍒

in #vegan6 years ago

Hello my Dearest Foodies,

This is what happens when I get sweet tooth but I don’t feel like making nothing too complicated. Sometimes it turns out well and sometimes it’s a disaster, but please don’t tell anybody. Although, it is always edible, it just doesn’t look very good, lol.

Nevertheless, this one turned out successful and I am very happy to share it with you so you can enjoy it too. By the way, you can use other fruits instead of cherries and also coconut whip cream if you wish. I will be making some other flavours myself, especially now when is so hot, since this treat is also very refreshing. It can be stored in a refrigerator for couple of days, always waiting for you when you come home.

1.jpg

MINI SUMMER PARFAIT
Vanilla Custard with Cherries and Granola
Vegan – Gluten Free – Refined sugar Free
Author: Lena’s Vegan Living

INGREDIENTS for 2 portions
• Canned coconut milk 2cups
• Arrowroot or Agar Agar ¼ cup
• Pure Vanilla extract 1 tsp
• Maple syrup ¼ cup (you may add more of you like)
• Frozen cherries 1 cup (defrosted)
• Fresh cherries to garnish
• Granola ¼ cup per glass
• Chopstick

2.jpg

PROCESS
• Apply granola into your glasses and set aside.
• In a medium size pot, mix coconut milk with maples syrup, vanilla and arrowroot.
• Bring into a boil, turn down the heat to a medium and keep stirring until it thickens.
• Let it cool down for 10 minutes.
• Carefully fill your glasses and set aside.
• In a mean time, blend your cherries by pressing the pulse button, so they remain chunky.
• Divine in half and add on top of each glass.
• Lightly stir in with a chopstick.
• Place in a refrigerator for couple of hours or overnight.
• Top with fresh cherries before serving.

GRANOLA RECIPE AVAILABLE HERE

3.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VISITING & BON APPETIT
MORE RECIPES AT Lena's Vegan Living
Lenas-Vegan-Living-V1A (1).gif

Sort:  

What a perfect breakfast Lena. So beautiful, and simple to prepare the night before. Love it :)

I wasn't actually thinking of it as a breakfast, but why not, lol. Thank you so much my Dear, I am glad you like it 🍒🌸🍒

I like that you list chopstick in the list of ingredients :)

This looks like a very tasty and easy recipe. Your kids are so happy that you prepare such treats for them.

Thank you for this recipe my dear Lena!

Thank you so much Sweetie I am glad you like it 🍒🌸🍒

Absolutely making my teeth ache!!! So yummy, Lena!

I had that kind of disaster last week, trying to do some stir fry veggies that my brain thought it would be good, but it was a disaster :-( I can't even eat it myself! My execution didn't come close to my thought, lol..

Thank you so much Icy and I am sorry about your disaster, although I can totally relate, lol

Thank you so much :)

This is brilliant! It is amazing that the rest of the world thinks they need to use milk from an animal to create such a delicious treat! Thanks for the recipe I can't wait to impress a carnivore with this!

You make me laugh Carolyn, thank you so much Sweetie, I am glad you like it 🍒🌸🍒

Hmm Miam-miam !! =))

Thank you my Dear Friend 🍒🌸🍒

I adore your photography! It's amazing! Setup, angles, everything is perfect. You are such an inspiration! Oh and your recipe sounds soooo delicious! The perfect treat for every time!

I can help it ,but every time I see your food post I got hungry! 😋😋😋

I am very sorry, but thank you so much Dear Maru 🍒🌸🍒

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60589.35
ETH 2628.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53