CACAO BLISS ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿฅฅ๐Ÿ“

in #esteem โ€ข 5 years ago (edited)

Hello my Dearest Foodies,

June is here and so it's time for an Ice Cream ๐Ÿจ

This one is made of frozen bananas, so it's actually called Nice Cream. At least in the foodie community on Instagram, however I am just going to stick with ice cream, although by the time I was finish with the photoshoot it looked like a smoothie ๐Ÿ˜„

By the way, I was decorating it in the freezer, but it didn't help much anyway โ„๏ธ๐Ÿ˜โ„๏ธ Luckily I like my ice cream melted, so I enjoyed eating it after very much, Yum! Well, the second bowl went back to freezer and today I just scooped some with an ice cream scoop. It worked perfectly, so you should try it that way if you prefer eating it very cold. It is super delicious and healthy both ways ๐Ÿ˜

f927ncyt9f.jpg

CACAO BLISS
Banana Ice Cream with Cacao Powder and Hazelnut Butter
Vegan โ€“ Gluten Free โ€“ Refined Sugar Free
Author: Lenaโ€™s Vegan Living

INGREDIENTS
โ€ข Fully ripe frozen bananas 4
โ€ข Hazelnut butter ยผ cup
โ€ข Cacao powder 1tbs
โ€ข Plant based milk ยฝ cup

Blend in the blender until smooth, fill your bowls, top with fruit and serve.

xy42seba95.jpg

You can also store it in the freezer in the sealed container and and have it ready to serve just like a regular ice cream.

lxyr230q8b.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VISITING & BON APPETIT
FOR RECIPES PLEASE VISIT MY Lena's Vegan Living Blog

qp7kqls8bm.gif

xdtrk7rypl.png|

xvn49swa4x.png

Sort: ย 

Delicious breakfast treat to start your day yumyumyum

Thank you so much my Friend ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ“

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you so much ๐Ÿ˜‰

Thanks for making me crave for ice cream lol! I saw in one of the malls here a vegan gluten free ice cream. Maybe I should go grab some of that later.

My pleasure and thank you too. I am.happy you like it ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ“

I bring the tea and...6o6bejoc8o.pngYou bring the nice cream !

You got it Luigi! It's a date ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿจโ˜•

My dear this look so perfect and yummy๐Ÿคค๐Ÿคค

Thank you so much my Dear Denisse ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ“

You are welcome dear๐Ÿ’•

So easy and so yummy @lenasveganliving. Thank you, I must try this because my family is sure to like this ice-cream.

I am so happy to hear that, thank you so much Angie ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ“

Howdy Miss Lena! wow this is the most simple recipe ever, even I could make this stuff! I love my ice cream melted too. I put it in the microwave because I like it warm. lol.
Great job on this one and it's super healthy!

Howdy Janton! Oh really??? Another thing we have in common, lol. You really should try it. I just finished it all today. It is just like a regular ice cream, except healthy. Thank you so much for stopping by, I am glad you like it ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ“

Howdy tonight Miss Lena! do those bananas need to be very ripe or does it matter?
Mrs. J thinks I'm nuts for liking melting ice cream, she likes it hard as a rock. lol.

As I know, bananas should be well ripened. I cut them into rings, put them in a few small boxes and put them in the freezer. You can put them on a few hours or overnight. then you take out one box with banded bananas and continue to do as Lena wrote. I had bananas and apricots
photo6028488978421886806.jpg
photo6023568852866150222.jpg

oh that's a great way to do it, thanks so much tali72!

I just make such ice cream every day because our heat started much earlier. This is delicious!!! but you are right: it quickly melts :))) although for me it is not at all a problem because I also love smoothies :) wonderful and super easy recipe !!! Today I tried to do this with matcha tea for the first time. there was a bitterness. did you do, Lena, a similar dish? if yes, should this ice cream taste a little bitter or did i put too much tea? photos are great as always!

Hello Dear Tali, nice to see you! And yes matcha is little bit bitter, because it's tea. I use it often and I don't mind. I usually add vanilla extract in it too.

Thank you so much for stopping by and for your lovely comment ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ“

thank you very much, Lena !!!! I have to get used to this taste :) this tea is very useful and I want to introduce it into our diet. Thanks for your wonderful ideas with recipes !!!! I learned a lot from you. I wish you all the best!!!!

It's my pleasure Sweetie! I have more matcha recipes on my blog if you like ๐Ÿ’š

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37