Landscape/Seascape contest week 9 - Vivid Sunset

in #esteem5 years ago

This photo is my submission for week eight of @axeman's Landscape/Seascape photocontest, sponsored by @block-lotto and @drakos.

Nikon D750, 1/1250s f/1.8 ISO1600 50mm
wuhueglap2.jpg

This was one of the most vivid sunsets I have ever witnessed. People just had to stop and stare - it was literally stopping traffic! You can see a few of the spectators in the photo, but there were dozens more to my left and right. In this photo you see part of Victoria's Inner Harbour, and a hotel complex on the West Shore.

Thanks for looking and please remember to click for a full-screen view. Have a great weekend my friends!

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you @pixresteemer!

Lovely shot Keith! I can see this as a wonderful puzzle :)

Thank you! That might be a difficult puzzle :)

That's how it should be, isn't it? :)

I was taking a photography course when I made this photo in early 2015. My teacher didn't like it! That's ok, I didn't like teacher! ;)

Why didn't he/she like it? What was the reason?

Don't know, he just said something like "here's a landscape shot. Nothing special." I think teachers should be a least a little bit encouraging.

I agree with you on that and teachers should also let you know what's missing or what's not good, so you know next time. This way you don't have a clue what was that he/she did not like.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

What a glorious sunset scene! It should be a painting!

Thank you very much @momzillanc , I'll suggest that to my wife, she's an artist :)

Ho Ho Ho! @keithboone, one of your Steem friend wished you a Merry Christmas and asked me to give you a new badge!

SteemitBoard wish you a Merry Christmas!
May you have good health, abundance and everlasting joy in your life.

To see who wanted you to receive this special gift, click here!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you so much @c-squared, I greatly appreciate it!

This post has been upvoted by @photomag and it's curie curation trail after manual review
Please join the community and become a photomag curator in the @c-squared discord server and vote for the @c-squared witness here .

Thank you very much @photomag!

Howdy sir keithboone! wow wow and wow that is truly magnificent! That may be the best one that we'll ever see, great job.

Thank you! I only just saw your comment, sorry for the delayed reply. That's probably the most vivid sunset I've ever witnessed... although I've seen a couple on the Oregon coast that were similar.

Howdy sir keithboone! don't you know you're supposed to take the day off today? lol. I have nothing better to do at the moment, what's your excuse?

Same here. Talked to my dad, talked to the kids. Cathy is downstairs cooking a turkey dinner which smells awesome. I stay out of her way, and take care of all the clean-up later. Not a bad deal :)

I agree sir keith, not a bad way to go, I do alot of that too, clean up duty. Are you or did you take a break from posting today? Do you have huge files of photos that you can just pick a good one out if you want to do a quick post?

No, I just made a post - all photos which I took today. I do have a lot of files though, and I will often pull out an old fav for a contest or one of the daily themes.

It must be nice to have thousands of great photos to go to. I don't have one! lol.

That is one beautiful shot ! The colours of such golden/rose sunsets are amazing and vivid <3

Thank you very much @veryspider!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11