The "Why You love eSteem?" Contest - Hosted by @coolguy222

in #esteem5 years ago

Greetings Steemians,

I was curating earlier and came across a post by @coolguy222 titled "Why You love eSteem?" Win Steem, and felt this was a great idea to promote eSteem for anyone who many not know about it yet.

The rules of the contest are simple. You can check out the link above for the details, but I will list them here as well:

  • All you have to do is write something good about @esteemapp or tell in your post that why you love @esteemapp.
  • Your entry must have atleast 500 words to be eligible for this contest.
  • You must have to write your entry using any esteem application.
  • Post your entry in comment section.

There will be three winners.
First Winner will get 5 steem. Second winner will get 3 steem and third winner will get 2 steem.
You have two days to enter into the contest.
I will announce winner after 48 hours.



Simple right? I encourage eSteem users to take part for an easy chance to win some Steem from @coolguy222!

Why I love eSteem?

I love eSteem for a plethora of reasons.

  • The first and foremost is because it empowers Steem users with the eSteem encouragement vote. Many new Steemians come to the blockchain and have a hard time finding support and community. By using eSteem, they can potentially be curated by the @eSteemapp account, which we call "The eSteem Encouragement Vote." Posting regularly, and doing so within the guidelines of our curation system is likely to bring you regular support.

Which brings me to the next thing I love..

  • I started curating for eSteem back in January, because I wanted to be an asset to the community in which ever ways I could. I noticed many of the eSteem users really appreciate eSteem's support and so I inquired into the position. Not long after this inquiry the first wave of "guest curators" was brought in. I was lucky enough to take part in the first eSteem guest curation program, and the eSteem team decided to keep me as a curator! It feels good to empower eSteem users with the encouragement vote, so this is one aspect that is personal for me, and I love it!

The next thing I love

  • Is the fact that eSteem brings app access to the blockchain. This is huge in my opinion, because we live in a device world today. Sure old dogs like me prefer browser frontends, (which eSteem has now as well!) eSteem web release, but most people today use cell phone devices and tablets for their computing needs. Other apps have come and gone, some "ghosted" their development, but eSteem carries on with new developments, features, ESTM token mining (through using the app and/or purchasing) and we might even see an exhange coming in the future!

Wrapping it up

eSteem is a great way to blog on the Steem blockchain via (d)application :) The development team is constantly making improvements and thinking of new and creative ways to enhance the user experience as well as add value to our beloved Steem blockchain. Users of eSteem can receive some extra support through the eSteem encouragement vote program if one of our awesome team curators spots their post and casts a vote, and did I mention? eSteem is the future of Steem! ;)

In a nutshell, there is really isn't anything to not love about eSteem in my opinion.

If you find yourself needing help with anything, we have a responsive team in the discord who can help you out if you run into any errors or confusions.

So what are you guys and gals waiting for? Start posting with eSteem today!



Thank you @coolguy222 for hosting this cool contest.


Much love,
@futuremind


Posted with eSteem Surfer

Sort:  

Hi @futuremind, how are u doing ?. What an interesting contest. I also like Esteem. In my opinion esteem is very suitable for stemian which has a little steem power because esteemapp will curate with a large upvote value for its users. I love using Esteem. have a nice day, sir.

Thank you for your thoughts miss @elianaelisma,
I know you are a dedicated eSteem user!
Have a great day miss.

You summmed it very well.
Thank you for your nice entry and support.😀

Thank you @coolguy222,
I'm happy you like my entry!
Thank you for your kind words and support as well :)

Congratulations @futuremind! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 60000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 65000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest⁴ commemorative badge refactored

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Hi, @futuremind!

You just got a 31.82% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62613.64
ETH 2438.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67