How to do better on Steem when you are burnt out

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

m0u1s2hqly.jpg

Did you know that one of the deciding factors in my move to Kuala Lumpur was because Eliza Cheng lives here? Yes, it's true. I had a short list of places to move when I left Thailand and a point in favor for KL was Eliza.

I have known Eliza online since tsu-days and had missed her twice on short visits. So I thought, "If nothing else, I will get to meet Eliza if I move to KL" and I did, soon after reaching town.

She is just as nice in person. Believe it!

So today I saw Eliza's freewrite asking for input of ways to do better on STEEM. Eliza's post came from one of those burnt out moments we all have, and I am so glad she posted it.

Here are the ideas I have. It's all in point form since I am exhausted right now!

How To Overcome Writer's Block

  • Freewrite and enter other challenges and contests
  • Write a page a day on your own - not for publication; review weekly
  • Make lists of ideas and expand them later
  • process photos randomly to get ideas

How to engage with many many different Steemians

Comment ### times a day in these places. You will see the best of the best from active steemers you might not already know.

How to promote your challenge or contest

  • @contestkings
  • @sbi
  • posting to various discord rooms
  • tweeting
  • steem chat
  • steem fb groups

How to earn more Steem

  • post 2-4 times a day
  • post to contests and challenges
  • post with esteem
  • post with dtube
  • post with busy
  • post with share2steem and follow their trails
  • go after steembounties

How to get more upvotes

  • sbi shares
  • qurator and their contests
  • Publicize your autovoting in an occasional post

How to get more resteems

  • ask for them on the bottom of your posts

Should I play

  • steemmonsters
  • drugwars
  • Other steem games

I do not play games, so no lol. My son @bxlphabet is playing steemonsters without spending money and blogging about that. He would say yes.

Both of us are set up for free in drugwars and getting small wallet transfers daily. We have not played or done anything but free upgrades yet, so I do not know anything.

That's all I've got and I am going to sleep. I will come back and fix this tomorrow. Please ask questions if you have them - Love you, Eliza {{{Hugs}}}

= =

Minnow tips!

Here is my latest minnow tips post if you struggle here at steem. This post has all of the ideas above and lots more.

These tips can help you even if you are not new.
Monday Minnow Tips for Everyone from @fitinfun

Contents of the Above Post

What should I do EACH DAY on STEEM with low power?

What to do with your STEEM

Are you shooting blanks with your votes?

Should you use an autovoter?

Join qurator

Do not post to nowhere

Why bother to comment?

How and Why to use kryptonia

How to get Upvotes

For Twitter Users

How and Why to lease delegated sp

Curation Trails

Using Discord

Please Help Me Keep Helping at STEEM

A miracle has occurred and I can now pay my rent and wifi due on Februry 15. See below for ideas of how you can maybe help me succeed for another month after that.

Please follow my blogs:

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood

@bxlphabet is my son's blog, and I am so grateful he has returned.

We all post on Busy most days, where their upvote for us is based on the collective SP of our followers. We follow back, because we love you.

Put my blogs on your curation trail

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood
@bxlphabet

Delegate SP to any of us

Upvote any of our older posts which are close to payout.

If you can "only" vote some posts - It is enough.
If you can "only" send 1 STEEM - It is enough.
If you can "only" offer advice for how I can do better - It is enough.
If you can "only" offer encouragement and good wishes - It is enough.

If you can do more and think my presence here has value, I hope and pray you will.

This is the power of STEEM.

= =

bxlphabet fitinfun before and after.jpg

Statistics say that only 5% of people with health resolutions for the New Year will still be on track after Super Bowl Sunday. Is your fitness equipment still out handy, and are you still on a "diet?"

I lost "Half My Size" eight years ago by using natural methods. I started on December 5th and did not give up. You can do it too!

This is Sharon @fitinfun. I am posting:

  • Healthy Food Ideas on @fitinfunfood

  • Motivation Minnow Tips and Everything Else on @fitinfun

  • @bxlphabet is posting Southern California, steemmonsters and dtube videos.

Please follow along or contact me directly if you would like some individual help with weight loss and health. Anyone can do this if I did.

And be sure to fitinfun no matter what.

Sort:  

Howdy there fitinfun! This here has some darn good advice! I was wondering about the games, not that I play them, I was just curious. But anyway this is very good stuff! lol.

Thank you very much @janton! I had to look to see what I said lol. Yes, just sign up for the games, but don't play them. At least you will have an account when they do giveaways etc. I'm plying magic dice 1X a day onlt to get their upvote and I am still a loser, so I need to stop.

I do not think you need most of this help, but are you in qurator? I think it is worth it.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Dear @fitinfun

This is such a great choice of topic. I experienced little burnt out lately and I found your words very valuable.

ps. who is Eliza Cheng? :) some cellebrity? just kidding. I checked her profile already. Thank you for recommendation.

you also mentioned "https://www.becquerel.io/" -> what is this website? would you mind sharing?

Yours
Piotr

This is the site @curie uses to show the posts they upvote. Curie has a weekly comment contest you can see on their feed. If you interact with those posts, more and better than others, you can win steem. It is also a great way to see what posts are deemed "excellent." I have learned a lot to improve my own posts this way.

It's me again @fitinfun

I NEED YOUR HELP :) Nothing serious really. But I still hope you can spare few minutes of your time :)

I found out about great contest where winning community can receive a year's delegation worth of 20k SP!

I realized that receiving such a delegation could help greatly to grow our community. After all I'm upvoting each valuable comment. On top of that, I'm doing my best to promote quality content published by other authors and again: I like to reward those who engage with those authors.

I know that it's probably a long shot and most likely our community won't stand a chance in this contest. But I love being the underdog! Let's give them a fair fight :)

Which brings me to my next question, I was wondering if I could count on your support? At this stage I would only need to ask you to comment this post and suggest myself for the contest. Perhaps you could also make another suggestion: @ help.venezuela (this is run by my dear friend @ achim03).

https://steemit.com/dpoll/@theycallmedan/20k-steem-delegation-poll

This is just a first round attempt. I hope we can make it to second round hahha :) Naturally I would appreciate if you could ask your friends to help with our little "quest" :)

Let me know what you think? Perhaps you can also share some advises and hopefully we can "do little bit of brainstorming". Would be awesome to win :)

Yours
Piotr

I recommended you in my list of projects I recommended with my comment, @crypto.piotr. The best advice I can give to you to touch base with your redfish and ask them to vote. You could also do a post or just send wallet transfers to ask people to recommend you.

❤️❤️❤️😘😘😘
Thanks Sharon! We should definitely catch up again for lunch or coffee or just hanging out chit chat. Life's been busy for both of us. And I hope you are recovering and good now. I never expected any of this when I wrote that freewrite last night. It's a freewrite and freewrite is doing the magic again! Thanks to @mariannewest ❤️❤️❤️

Posted using Partiko Android

I am with you! Freewrite is always the best part of my steeming day. I hope the tips help. You are such a great asset to steem @elizacheng, and we tsusers need to stick together!

I am feeling better and just working like a madwoman. I keep looking out for meetups. That last one a 8 am? No!!!

❤️❤️❤️ Take good care of yourself. And ya the last one was 8am and I missed that too... Was working on that day...

Posted using Partiko Android

The English author Evelyn Waugh once replied to the question of how he overcame writers block, as follows ...

"I put the pen to the paper and push a bit."

Keep writing!

This is so true, @majes.tytyty. Procrastination is the bear and if we just start - that's it!

I am not really one to have this problem though. It's shutting off the words that is the issue for me. If I am blocked on something, I have 100 more things I can work on.

that is fantastic advice!!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by elizacheng 💖 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56766.86
ETH 2492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36