Freewrite Day 636 Underground Stalagmites

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

kwyl5xjp5m.jpg

I have been underground with stalagmites near San Antonio Texas. I was on trip for the US Navy with my son who was about 15 years old. We went early and stayed the next weekend, so we had time to tour around.

I was about the fattest I ever was, and very ill on that trip. I was attending a conference for a Military Association, and the work days were difficult and long.

When you go down in a big wet cave for a couple of hours, you have to climb back out again. I was not thinking of this until we got to the place where we needed to climb up about 400 wet steps.

It took me an eternity to get back to the top. I had to stop after every ten steps or so to catch my breath. At that time of my life I avoided stairs, but here there was no choice. I was drenched in sweat and gasping.

My son has severe pstd because of what he went through with my obesity. This is one of the times that scared him badly. I was worried about getting to the top. He was almost in tears the whole time. I was too sick to help him or calm his nerves. What could I have done anyway?

Today I am scrambling for money to pay my rent. Someone suggested selling STEEMmonster cards, and so I started to look into it. Someone else connected with my son on discord about it, not realizing I am now working the bxlphabet account on STEEM.

Well, my son is so upset now. He told me I am selling cards to “stuff my big fat face.” This means he is remembering me fat.

I have barely heard from him in months, if not years. I am the biggest trigger of his ptsd and this is a primary reason I left the US when I did. When he sees me, he feels fear. He can't read what I write, or stand to hear me talk.

He also told me today that wherever he is living has no shower, no laundry, and no food. He went to a doctor about the genetic heart condition we share and they told him he would be dead by 35.

They told me I would be dead in six months when my son was three years old. Almost 30 years later, and I am still here.

Praying I hear from my son again, and that he finds the strength to carry on.

And no, I do not have enough money to pay the rent, so I need to carry on too.

Please read my Minnow Tips here:

You CAN Succeed on STEEM

If you read this and want to help me:

  • Please send any amount of STEEM/SBD to @fitinfun.
  • Please send any amount of LTC to

Lhuh274DFkS6CNq4SJjhNem242QYwcTu59

LTC is what I use to convert STEEM money to THB and then MYR.

  • Please upvote any current posts on any or all of my blogs; especially the older ones.
    @fitinfunfood
    @bxlphabet
    @fitinfun

  • Please support any or all of my blogs in an ongoing manner so I can continue on.
    @fitinfunfood
    @bxlphabet
    @fitinfun

  • Please send any amount of money to my new SE Asian Paypal account.
    [email protected]

  • If you can "only" vote some posts - It is enough.

  • If you can "only" send 1 STEEM - It is enough.

  • If you can "only" offer advice for how I can do better - It is enough.

  • If you can "only" offer encouragement and good wishes - It is enough.

Thank you so much for your attention,

Sharon @fitinfun @fitinfunfood @bxlphabet

Discord:
fitinfun #2249

My post is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Freewrite is a great way to post on STEEM when you do not think you have the time, or talent, or anything to say. It’s a great way to start regular posting, and I know you can do this too! Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for today. Give it a try and surprise yourself.

u21y3sujou.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thanks for sharing. I hope you hear from him too.

Thank you for the kind thoughts and upvote @wordymouth.

My heart aches with you. I have a 39 year old daughter who has cut herself off for me and blamed me for my past domestic violence during the marriage to my children's father. I cannot tell you how painful it is to be separated from both her and my grandchildren, but I think you know already. I will be praying for you both and just trial. I pray also for the simple provision of your rent and living expenses. I pray for your son's condition and his physical health. !tip

🎁 Hi @fitinfun! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @wandrnrose7!

@wandrnrose7 wrote lately about: Put-In-Bay Cave Experience Feel free to follow @wandrnrose7 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

🎁 Hi @fitinfun! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @wandrnrose7!

@wandrnrose7 wrote lately about: The Last Letter Feel free to follow @wandrnrose7 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54483.11
ETH 2297.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28