Signs Of Spring

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

Okay! I know it's still early and I did wake up to snow this morning but I am so ready for Spring. It's only March 1st and the weather here, in Maryland, can be a little weird. I've seen two foot snowfalls here in March so trying not to get too excited. Anyway, the maple trees have a lot of buds on them already so I snapped a few photos to share! All photos were taken within a two week period.

0bxlw6cjrm.jpg

e1lggs2xvq.jpg

0sfemtwyzj.jpg

Most of these photos show the big old maple tree in my backyard.

rvl30b7z90.jpg

ojjhxtf34k.jpg

ojbveg1f0i.jpg

9lsqpwyzi9.jpg

iw9xoa9der.jpg

After a very windy couple of days I found a small twig on the ground that had some little buds on it.

is6dacyegp.jpg

2r9o7n2m4s.jpg

vbkrvclj3u.jpg

The next photo is of the maple tree that is on the side of the house. I happened to catch a bird hanging out on the branches above.

kf89khh0je.jpg

The photos in this next collage were taken a couple of weeks ago when we had a little snow.

12fagf2oah.jpg

This last photo was taken this morning.

ni72s9nbr6.jpg

It still seems early that the maple trees have budded already but they did it last year also so I guess they will be fine. No major snowfalls this winter here, in my neck of the woods, that I can recall so now I just gotta get through March! 😉

Thank you @melinda010100 and @pixelfan for #lookingup!

86ea2dyu0d.png

10t0fnrxjj.png

anonyvoterlogo.JPG

Sort:  

Congratz, your post has been resteemed, upvoted and… featured in The Daily Spotlights of March 4 2019! Check it out to see who nominated you…

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks so much @pixresteemer!!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thanks so much @esteemapp!!

March came in quiet today..like a lamb so I guess it will go out like a lion.
Fab photos of the buds on the trees, Dee. No sign of buds here yet. 😊 💕

Thank you Jo! Looked like you've gotten quite a bit of snow there this winter. It's snowing here but the weathermen aren't calling for much accumulation. Stay warm and safe!

Maples lead the way, snow and all :-)

Thanks so much @manorvillemike! Seems like it happened almost overnight. Nature sure is a wonder to behold sometimes.

Spring Is coming! I tell myself that every single day! Great #lookingup photos here! !Tip

Thanks so much @melinda010100! I have to remember to use that tag when I can. Thanks for the reminder..I added it! :)

Tell me if you do, I'm afraid I often miss the #lookingup posts!

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Looking for some fun games to play on Steemit? Try your luck with Magicdice or Drugwars

So nice to see some spring springing forth!
The side of the house tree with bird in the
branches looks so cool with all the little buds!

In like a lion and out like a lamb or other way
around. So far rather tame here :-)

Thanks so much @shasta! Made me happy to catch that little bird. "Sometimes it's the little things". Today it is snowing here..lol. Only calling for 3 to 5 inches.

It's the season here and it looks beautiful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65170.83
ETH 2568.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66