[Steem talk] A game is not an investment

in #esteem5 years ago

First of all, I felt much disappointment of how DrugWars play us out. I did make a post about a week and a half ago regarding what I learn from DW and thought I found my new goldmine. Check it here.

https://steemit.com/wherein/@davidke20/wherein-1552282637194

I was wrong. Dead wrong at this point of time. @oldtimer did mentioned to me, a game is not an investment. I wished I listened to him. 2 of my accounts invested for days and still at loss, should have just throw everything into the heist and cash out.

What makes me feel worst, was a few days ago I sent my referral link to a dear friend of mine @honoru, and he invested roughly 50 steem on it too. And the announcement came right after he set up his production.

Anything else we want to say? It's all about greed and fear. Greedy to grow big so we have a future, dear of losing out an "investment" tool. At some point deep in my heart I knew this is a Ponzi scheme, but I kinda ignore that voice. Call me FUD, but I can't see the future right now. Whatever "damage" it is or potentially worst, it should considered done.

The "future" is still unknown, but what kind of unknown can be consider as security? Never had I thought of Steem can be consider "security" to me, until now.

Sorry for the short and shit post, I just wanted to put everything into words and record this moment. Once again,

Games are not investments, my friend.
@oldtimer

I will be remembering this for a very long time to come, probably the rest of my life!

Sort:  

恭喜你!您的这篇文章入选 @justyy 今日 (2019-03-23) 榜单 【优秀的文章】, 回复本条评论24小时内领赏,点赞本评论将支持 @dailychina 并增加将来您的奖赏。
@justyy 是CN区的见证人,请支持他,给他投票,感谢!

Congratulations! This post has been selected by @justyy as today's (2019-03-23) 【Good Posts】, Steem On! Reply to this message in 24 hours to get rewards. Upvote this comment to support the @dailychina and increase your future rewards! ^_^

SteemIt 工具、API接口、机器人和教程
SteemIt Tools, Bots, APIs and Tutorial
*Join cnsteem Discord channel: *https://discord.gg/SnNaaYS

Hello davidke20

I feel what are you talking about, instead of being Drug Wars it happened with Magic Dice, which is worse👿, if you really want to invest your time do it learning new things in the real world things that will have value and you'll be able to share and benefit from it if you really do the work and mantain active in the community.

Have a great day!😜

Marc

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for stopping by. I hate that I make a post to help promote it. What is done, it's done. Nothing much I can do about it. I feel bad for the people who took my words and started "investing" into it despite they said they don't mind.

Anyway, the "future" is still uncertain. All I pray for, is it turn out to be good. At least those late comer get a chance to take back what they have spent on a game that seems promising initially.

Posted using Partiko Android

對我來說,或者遊戲玩家來說,付款那一刻,便代表購買娛樂。

這麼多年,我開過很多遊戲,也落架過很多遊戲。在遊戲公司的角度,或玩家的想法,都沒有想過賠償這一件事,縱使整個伺服服關閉,而不是合併伺服器。玩家也不會投訴。

都是同樣的理由,玩家付款時已獲得付款時的娛樂。

現時DrugWars的問題,與及玩家在他們帖下反應很大的原因呢。。。

主要是通知時間太少,特別是在戰鬥白熱化的時期。

這是營運團隊的問題。

Posted using Partiko Android

谢谢米高现身说法。我自己本身是很过意不去,因为把他当成了投资。😥

Posted using Partiko Android

我沒有不開心,我進入後,發覺收入太低。

故此,我已將觀念改為享受遊始終這遊戲很像我們十多年前遊戲創業時的模式。

這遊戲帶給我很多回憶。

Posted using Partiko Android

多谢米高

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thanks buddy

Posted using Partiko Android

帅哥/美女!来一份新手村小卖部的美食吧!@teamcn-shop假如我的留言打扰到你,请回复“取消”。

谢谢巴迪

Posted using Partiko Android

你好鸭,金鱼佬!

@cnbuddy给您叫了一份外卖!

@liumei 阿花 迎着泥石流 跑着步 念着软哥金句:"国家怎么没拿你的脸研究防弹衣" 给您送来
爱心饼干

吃饱了吗?跟我猜拳吧! 石头,剪刀,布~

如果您对我的服务满意,请不要吝啬您的点赞~
@onepagex

谢谢六妹。石头

Posted using Partiko Android


You win!!!! 你赢了!给你点赞!

This post has received a free upvote by @OnePageX
OnePageX.com is the fastest way to convert STEEM and other assets to over 140 cryptocurrencies!

Great Rates, Low Fees & Fast Crypto Exchanges!


Check out our most recent news update.

Thanks buddy

Posted using Partiko Android

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thanks buddy

Posted using Partiko Android

lol no games are not investments. not unless you're pro or streamer bringing in actual cash :)
they're meant to be simply enjoyable 😎

Thanks buddy. I'd really took it too damn serious this time😥

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94