[Free write] Planned to fail

in #esteem5 years ago

How many times have we plan for something really hard, and later state, it fail us big time? At times, to an extend of total disaster! Devastating status!

I am having an abstain season right now due to my ex-girlfriend is a Catholic, out of respect I decided to join her ritual and try to understand more about the religion and her feelings. What I failed to notice is, I myself did not realize the actual meaning of abstain! According to the definition I found online:

to not do something, especially something enjoyable that you think might be bad
Source from Cambridge dictionary

You see, to me not consuming alcohol is not a big deal. I don't have to abstain it because I don't normally find it enjoyable. I can live without even thinking of beer. I only drink beer when I'm required to. I enjoy the togetherness with my friends during beer session, but I can do plain water at the bar if water colored the same as beer, so my friends wouldn't reject me for not drinking the same stuff they do.

What killing me is, milk tea. In Malaysia we call it "teh tarik". This is one of the major disaster that I committed abstain from teh tarik. It's nothing special really, just a cup of milk tea and that's all. Nothing special other than the smooth texture, the sweetened milk, the tea fragrant, and those bubbles that pops right in front of my lips. Holy shit! I'm so going to order a cup and whack it now!

This said, next time if anyone would wanna commit abstain apart from health and religious requirement, please only abstain from the things that you don't normally do. Not a milk tea that we've been consuming like every meal every day 😂

2 weeks to go, before Easter Sunday

Sort:  

恭喜你!您的这篇文章入选 @justyy 今日 (2019-04-05) 榜单 【优秀的文章】, 回复本条评论24小时内领赏,点赞本评论将支持 @dailychina 并增加将来您的奖赏。
@justyy 是CN区的见证人,请支持他,给他投票,感谢!

Congratulations! This post has been selected by @justyy as today's (2019-04-05) 【Good Posts】, Steem On! Reply to this message in 24 hours to get rewards. Upvote this comment to support the @dailychina and increase your future rewards! ^_^

SteemIt 工具、API接口、机器人和教程
SteemIt Tools, Bots, APIs and Tutorial
*Join cnsteem Discord channel: *https://discord.gg/SnNaaYS

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you boss.

Posted using Partiko Android

I like teh tarik

Hah! I do that everyday at the Indian shops! Now it's really hell for me!

Posted using Partiko Android

never take empty stomach. First take some little food, break fast then enjoy it with less harm.

Noted. We got many south Indian shops here. Sometimes I go to Punjab shops also, but generally the Punjab shops are more premium 😂 Over here, the north Indians speaks much better English, whereas the south Indians they're not less competitive, but heavier accent. And me, speaks broken English to them regardless 🤣 I just want my teh tarik 😍 Sometimes I found myself speak in Tamil 😂 apologies if any offense. I know there are much cultural difference in India, but that's all I have for you guys 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Great but you could have better food in Panjabi restaurant, however SouthIndian foods are sour.

Yes yes. The flour made pancake, does it call chappati? Is very fragrant and taste marvelously good with the cooked courli flowers.😍😍😍

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes you are almost in right place.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thanks buddy!

Posted using Partiko Android

你那里天气如何?想来玩目前STEEM上最火爆的drugwars游戏吗?还在等待什么?赶快加入战斗吧!drugwars.io如果不想再收到我的留言,请回复“取消”。

谢谢小巴迪。不如加上你的推荐链接吧。

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46