Focus Stacked Macro #150 Cyclamen

in #esteem4 years ago

A focus stacked macro shot created from 45 separate images
f0vv2e3bwy.jpg

  • Images taken with the Olympus E-M1II and 60mm macro lens
  • Stacked with Zerene Stacker
  • Edited with Capture One

It's been a while since my last post and first time I have fired up Zerene Stacker for some time. I have been busy starting a new job to bring the pennies in, and I do a lot more video work now in my spare time.

Steem has changed a lot since I last posted and I hope to be successful with the new format. In my view it seems a lot better now, bid bots dying, separate down vote pool etc.

Going forward I hope to post a least once a week, hopefully more.

Hope you enjoy the rest of your weekend.

Here's a shot of my setup for this image
19h55h5tq7.jpg

Thanks for taking a look at my photography
@brianhphotos

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I just bought an Olympus for the first time a couple weeks ago. (Just an OM-D E-M10 MkIII)

Haven't tried it out much yet but hope to soon. Looking to get a macro lens as well. I'm no photographer but don't mind having a play around for fun.

Something about macro shots appeal to me and I hope to get something nice. I don't know how to use any editing software though - I tend to be a straight-out-of-the-camera photographer. 😂

Good snap here. ✅

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you.

The em10III is beautiful looking camera and very capable.

I have the em5II and the em1II and both have a feature where you can focus stack automatically in the camera. I think it limits you to 9 shots em5 and 15 shots for the em1 but it produces very good results.

I'm not sure whether this feature is available in the em10 but it's worth checking - make sure you have the latest camera firmware installed. If it is make sure you buy a macro lens that is compatible - I know the olympus 60mm f2.8 is.

Good luck and I hope you have some fun with your new camera.

I've priced up an Olympus macro lens and have decided it is the way I'll go. More expensive than a suitable Panasonic one but I'll just wait a little longer and save up the money. I prefer to buy OE.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09