You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Focus Stacked Macro #150 Cyclamen

in #esteem5 years ago

I just bought an Olympus for the first time a couple weeks ago. (Just an OM-D E-M10 MkIII)

Haven't tried it out much yet but hope to soon. Looking to get a macro lens as well. I'm no photographer but don't mind having a play around for fun.

Something about macro shots appeal to me and I hope to get something nice. I don't know how to use any editing software though - I tend to be a straight-out-of-the-camera photographer. 😂

Good snap here. ✅

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you.

The em10III is beautiful looking camera and very capable.

I have the em5II and the em1II and both have a feature where you can focus stack automatically in the camera. I think it limits you to 9 shots em5 and 15 shots for the em1 but it produces very good results.

I'm not sure whether this feature is available in the em10 but it's worth checking - make sure you have the latest camera firmware installed. If it is make sure you buy a macro lens that is compatible - I know the olympus 60mm f2.8 is.

Good luck and I hope you have some fun with your new camera.

I've priced up an Olympus macro lens and have decided it is the way I'll go. More expensive than a suitable Panasonic one but I'll just wait a little longer and save up the money. I prefer to buy OE.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44