EpicDice review: Fast, Fair and Fun

in #epicdice5 years ago (edited)

Hi guys,

EpicDice

I have been a heavy gambler on the Steem Blockchain with the apps like MagicDice, MoonSteem and most recent, EpicDice. Gambling of the Steem Blockchain is fast and straightforward and you can get the result almost instantly.

EpicDice - Simply Epic

I have been playing dice games on Steem like MagicDice for a while, and I have found it quite interesting to entertain. I love the idea of fairness, until one day, I have recognized that the result of MagicDice can be easily "tweaked" on the server side. Kid me not; I have suffered from a straight loss of "under 75" bet (with 74% of winning probability each roll). Yes, you are reading correctly. I have lost eight times a row for a bet of "under 75" on MagicDice. Then, I have performed some checks and found out that the result might not be completely random.

Then I found EpicDice.

Brief about EpicDice (from their post):

EpicDice is a decentralized dice game built on top of Steem blockchain which aims to provide a refined gambling experience while keeping simplicity intact.

For me, the concept is similar to MagicDice, except that the fairness is more convincing as it uses the transaction ID of each of the bet to determine the number for the result. I believed it if I lose on EpicDice, it's fairer than the Magic Dice concept, in which the result is the combination of server seed (which I do not know where it comes from) and the user seed.

Experience: Fast, easy and enjoyable

To play EpicDice, you must have Steem Keychain plugin installed. You can check their post to know more about how to fix. For me, using this plug is more comfortable than using AppConnect, as it's faster to make a transaction here.

So far, I join my experience at EpicDice, and I hope that you will share the same idea.

Please note:

  • Gambling should be for fun, not for business
  • Do not risk what you cannot afford to lose

For more information, check out EpicDice at:
Website: epicdice.io
Discord

Sort:  

Congratulations @coinbrew !
🚀 🌕 You WON the Player’s Upvote Lottery for playing moonSTEEM
Here's a 100% Upvote for you ! May the Moon be with you !

Moon your steem everyday ! Instant Dividend payout after every game - FREE 100 steemies on sign up moonSTEEM.com

Congratulations @coinbrew! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 6000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83