Sort:  

generous, same here man, it didn't work for me either. The snapshot has a different EOS public key which i didn't register. I entered both keys. The bullshit one and the one I registered. Both come up as blank. Need help man. I am fucked

I discovered via reddit that account names changed sometime around the snapshot. My account was one that changed. Check on EOS Authority and see if your account name might have changed. I was able to find my eos balance using the tool that way.

It sounds like something went wrong with your registration. Could you do the fallback method on the account with the EOS which is showing improper registration ? There are some tutorials on how to do this with MEW.

Good morning@gentlebot sir..

Yes, It sounds like something went wrong with your registration @robciv. Have a look at EOS Cafes fall back registration tool - https://steemit.com/eos/@eoscafe/eos-fallback-registration-how-to-get-eos-keys-if-you-did-not-register

Hi genereos, I was using my account name to check the balance not the public key. Apparently, some account names were changed by a few letters during the snapshot. My account name was affected. I was inputting the old name, and got an error message. After discovering the problem, I used the correct account name and succesfully accessed my balance with the EOS balance tool. I have # unstaked and # of staked EOS. Thanks !

Hi Saraca, Yes, for some reason a deterministic algorithm was used and some names were changed in the snapshot.

If you just use your public key it will work fine. No problem, hope you like the tool :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60784.40
ETH 2633.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61