EOS.IO Temporarily Unavailable

in #eos7 years ago

Around 12:50 UTC our web servers came under attack. We are working to resolve the issue as quickly as possible.

Many scammers have been attempting to take advantage of this situation by posting fake Ethereum addresses.

The official EOS Distribution Contract address can be monitored here:

https://etherscan.io/address/0xd0a6e6c54dbc68db5db3a091b171a77407ff7ccf

Sort:  

A lot of fake address in the telegram chat

Don't get scammed, the ICO goes for several days - there is no advantage of beeing in today or later this week!

As we can see now. The price is getting higher and higher. In Period #0 one EOS was 0,85 USD. In Period #1 we are already over 0,91 USD and 4 hours are left.

I also reported the website being down earlier. I just checked it, the site is back up online.
https://steemit.com/eos/@yehey/block-media-3-ethereum-dipped-to-usd284-75-litecoin-usd40-79-bitshares-usd0-271-eos-io-site-is-down-and-others

I agree with roomservice, you can invest in other days but other investors outside of crypto world doesn't know it. They want to get in early.

Follow me @Yehey
Thank you.

roger that. sounds advice.

Congratulations. I jumped in only with 2 ETH. But now I regret that I din't put 10 ETH in. It's running really good.

I think it's way more.. Got it for 0,81 USD, now it's at 1,24 USD

That was a good buy you did!! $1,24 ? At which exchange?

Upvoted your post. Great info.

I bought it in period #0 of the ICO. 1,29 USD now on bitfinex

FOMO definitely not necessary with EOS, pleeenty of time to invest.
(BTW: if ETH will still go down one can get EOS even cheaper ;-)

If you're moving in with fiat...

also: ETH is not pegged to BTC, so one can easily imagine that:

Or USDT 😉

Check out my report. I joined the EOS ICO in Period #0. Blog Post with updates on the EOS ICO:

https://steemit.com/eos/@hw-enthusiast/eos-my-first-ico-great-to-see-how-a-new-crypto-is-born

The eos.io website is currently giving me a warning about an improper SSL certificate. Should I be worried?

https://steemit.com/eos/@antonchanning/eos-io-using-wrong-ssl-certificate

luckily i follow you, when I was unable to access the website i saw scammer posting fake address on reddit and forum

Yeah, they were also posting in slack as well.

Lol, scammers always trying to scam...

During the SONM ico, a scammer made off will 1k ETH using this method, so I would assume others will be trying there luck today

Lol, Larimers being Larimers.

17524996952_1f622750dc_m.jpg

interesting....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97