EOS - My first ICO - Great to see how a new crypto is born. - Live Updates and Analysis

in #eos7 years ago (edited)

A new coin is born.


In these days, ICOs are everywhere and the whole cryptosphere is going crazy on ICOs. So it was today, Saturday, I thought I want some action and tried my first ICO. It is EOS.

EOS_Page.png

If you are searching more technical details on EOS, I would highly reccomend the following links:

Website of the ICO:
https://eos.io

Link to the Whitepaper:
https://github.com/EOSIO/Documentation/blob/master/TechnicalWhitePaper.md

Link to the Roadmap:
https://github.com/EOSIO/Documentation/blob/master/Roadmap.md

I don't want to go deeper in technical detail of EOS, I want to share my excitement I had, to see it live when a new coin is born.

So I spent 2 ETH in Period #0 of the EOS ICO. I got 610.520 EOS for my two ether.

I transfered them to bitfinex, right after they opened the EOS wallets, around one hour ago. Then I waited for the traiding pairs USD/BTC/ETH to go live.

Then the action started. The first trades in USD were made at 1.40 USD.

The orderbooks were filling up slowly.

The EOS token is now trading at 0,96 USD per token.

After 90 minutes since the trading pairs were added to bitfinex, we are at 0.93 USD:

The ICO of EOS will run for one year, each day there will be 2.000.000 new EOS tokens. Currently we are in period #1:

You can use the following website to find a good entry point into the EOS ICO:

https://eosscan.io/

In the meantime kraken added EOS:

I will update this post to keep u informed about the EOS ICO. So keep watching this post. Follow my profile and if you liked what I wrote, please upvote. thx

Sort:  

Simply Wow - This is fun.

Now it's officialy a double for people who bought in period #0


Great post thanks. EOS was my first ICO too. I put 0.5 ETH into period #0 and received 153.397 EOS. I was concerned initially at the price it was trading at and posted about it recently https://steemit.com/eos/@jimbobbill/looks-like-buying-eos-tokens-in-the-initial-five-day-window-might-have-been-a-mistake. Had a little look through your blog posts, nice mix of subjects. Will follow upvote 100% & resteem. Going to check out your post on Biggie now. A bold claim !!!!

Here we go EOS at 1 USD:

Interested at how EOS will fare now that it is traded on the exchanges. Followed.

If I would sell now, it would be a 50% gain in 4 hours.

Trouble is: why sell for 1.5x instead of going for 100x?

So damn right. I will hold this thing :-) Running quite well.

I will ride this pig wherever it takes me.

Because who is going to pay 100x for it this year? In a few years maybe it will be a 100 billion market cap best case scenario.

This assumes a long term investment plan and holding this coin for quite a few years.

Hey, I am interested in crypto and ICOs aswell! That was a good read :) If you are maybe interested in NEM and ICOs around it, please visit my channel.

I've been checking EOS out for a while now.

I do like the concept of EOS, but I'd like to believe that Ethereum will be keeping an eye on it and perhaps adopting these concepts if it succeeds. From that perspective, I'd rather invest in Ethereum, since it's ahead in the game.

What are your thoughts on this?

Also, tapped out at the moment, so couldn't invest even if I'd wanted to :P

Thanks for sharing.

Update:


Orderbooks are really bullish on EOS:

I think we will hit the 1 USD mark soon. Stay informed.

Congratulations @hw-enthusiast! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67144.34
ETH 3517.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69