EOS Telegram Summary 3/9/18 - Catching up with Dan, Scatter, and EOSIO Governance

in #eos6 years ago

Dan appeared in EOS general chat for the first time in 5 days, either very early in the morning DST (Dan Standard Time, aka EST) or from overseas:

Further good news and a clarification on token release after voting:

0% token inflation vs. funding EOS growth:

Block producers compete to offer low inflation:

Vote buying and the gray areas surrounding it:

Reason for 6 month token lockup to vote, and EOS improvements:


How paying for votes has worked out in the past and wallet keys:

Important information - Dan is considering a change to the current "6 month staked voting negates all other activities":

Vote changes during the 6 month lockup:

Final word (requested link):

Over in the Scatter channel, Sole One has been working on Shopify for EOS:

Sole One revealed further info and Scatter creator nsjames came in to offer tips:

Others can help over at the Scatter community board (or help with the RIDL token design):

In the EOSIO Governance channel, discussion zinged about regulations in different countries, the EOSIO constitution, and what we should expect from block producer candidates:


Intent beyond the code:


Arbitration update (requested link of diagram by Sam Sapoznick):

Block producers adhering to regulations in their jurisdiction:



And Thomas Cox offered a possible quote from the upcoming EOSIO constitution:


Go EOS!


Who are we?

EOS Go is dedicated to uniting the EOS community towards launching EOS and beyond.

Software company block.one is creating EOS.IO and releasing it as open source code; thousands of individuals will need to come together to bring this new "internet of value" to life.

How to Get Involved:

Telegram - Forums - Community Announcements - Twitter - YouTube

Sort:  

This is awesome. I can't believe I only found and followed @eosgo just now.

Hi Frost04 - good to see you!

Thank you for your support on my Space News posts :D

Thank you @frost04 - glad we could help!

A 6 month lock up to cast a vote is impressive! I view that as a sign of strength! Thanks for the update!

That's what I call a COMMITMENT! EOS is condemned to success.

Great to learn especially about how the new EOS ecosystem will be governed and how it will set a new paradigm for a real democracy.

My apologies if this following question is OFF-TOPIC:

Why hasn't the issue of Registering EOS Tokens been adequately addressed?

Blank_Line-25.jpg
It seems to me that @dan has been quite evasive on this subject (I've watched several videos where he only provides vague statements like "Everything will be okay.")

But this frustrates me (and others I am sure). As investors in EOS tokens (and its future platform), doesn't @dan and the @eosio or block.one development team owe it to us to clearly state how we can register our tokens before the June deadline?

I know there are some tutorials on how to do this if one has MyEtherWallet but this is not the only place where people hold EOS tokens. I hold some in my Bitshares Wallet and still have no idea how to register these tokens (I've searched everywhere and found nothing on the matter).

If anyone has any solid information on the above, I would be most appreciative of a reply and I think it could benefit all us EOS token investors who believe in the future platform.

Thanks!

More to come on this topic - check into the guides from @Sandwich, you may need to move the EOS into MEW.

https://steemit.com/eos/@sandwich/contributing-to-eos-token-sale-with-myetherwallet-and-contract-inner-workings

Actually, I just stumbled across a few links (including one of your own) on how to claim the EOS tokens from Bitshares (in case anyone else is wondering):

I hope in the end that this all works out well. It is both scary and exciting at the same time! But we all know the tremendous potential of the new EOS Blockchain; nothing even comes close to it with regards to true democracy & liberty since the Declaration of Independence & the Constitution. But in this case the potential for humankind is even greater and "boundary-less"!

Thank you @eosgo. I have read this fine guide. But I have 2 issues:

(1) I am not sure I trust MyEtherWallet with the recent infighting behind its two founders and split to MyCrypto. Something feels not right and I am very cautious to proceed with either;

(2) How come there is no guide for registering EOS tokens from a Bitshares wallet/account? I mean, it was the same developer (Dan Larimer) who established this platform; yet nada on this. Very strange. I really wish someone could create a similar guide on how to register EOS tokens from a Bitshares wallet.

th (4).jpg

Thanks

Great info from @dan, this project starts having hands and legs. All aspects well thought through. Thanks for collecting these great telegram posts. It's nearly impossible to track the telegram group these days without sitting there 24 hours.

Just 83 days left to the D-Day, Go EOS!

Great to see you here @voluntary-io ! We agree as always, June can't come soon enough. Go EOS!

This summary is so helpful to get a sense of where EOS is headed. I am particularly interested in the government regulation news as it relates to EOS.

Thanks for the update. I'm on the telegram channel

Always great to hear from Dan

Excuse me for acting and I do not want to advertise, I want to know what do you think about this article? I think Steem will go down,to withdraw our money now?

Read the article / https://steemil.com/cryptocurrency/@hirsliturna/current-situation-steem-sbd-btc-or-or-btc-may-be-at-the-point-of-buy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97