Hello steemit! My Intro Post and What I Do To Make Money Online

in #entrepreneur7 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow Steemit users


My name is Tura im new to steem/steemit I love the concept of block chain meeting social media Im a newbie when it comes to ICO but,I would love to learn more about them. I live in Philadelphia im into extreme sports I also help Film videos for some of the extreme sport scene in philly.ChocolateTruck,Sabotage and RIDE7SPRINGS. I sell vintage streetwear and luxury clothing from the 1950-1990's eras . This is a very popular trend right now in the fashion industry, internet, music,extreme sports and pretty much anything you can think of people are rocking vintage gear. Brands Like Tommy Hilfiger and Champion have re retoed some of there most iconic logos and are selling them in store like urbanoutfitters for a extreme mark up price. This is helping the vintage market go up in value due to the item being older this is the same crewneck but from the 1990'sWhen I started to source the clothing I would see old vinyl so I started to collect vinyl for the cover art my plan was to use them as canvas. A friend of mine his name is OCSOL came to my house to buy some vintage clothing he saw my collection of vinyl and instantly asked me if I've ever sampled them, I told him "no but I've always wanted to learn." He said " it will change your outlook on music ill teach you". He wasn't lying Im always thinking of how the samples origin was changed and how I can tweak the sound to make it my own. The following day he taught me how to chop samples using logic pro with a midi keyboard, and a turntable now I chop the vinyl up to make sample packs and instrumentals for musicians ,producers, and advertisements . I love the concept of turing a old sound and making into something new Its almost like a treasure hunt when I find a good sample or article of clothing. My final stream of income at the moment is a Company calledPreppedDelivery its a online based food service with a menu ranging from 20-27 items that change every week.What makes prepped different then every other meal prep company is that every component of each meal is vacuum sealed making the meals stay fresh for about two weeks or can be frozen to keep them for a longer period. I Love being a entrepreneur!Its always important to have multiple streams of income and to always keep learning . By the end of this year I want to start vlogging and find another stream of income that I can add to my list. I want to thank AVILSD for showing me steemit via his YouTubeChannel. I would have never found This amazing site please give him a follow he has amazing content! I would also love to know how the other 250,000 users of steemit are making there income:)

Im so happy to finally be apart of the steemit community thank you for reading my intro post hope you all have a wonderful night or day depending on when you read this post

Sort:  

Beautiful piece, well written and a joy to listen too. Well done, I really enjoy classical guitar music.

@tura


I love classical music if your into guitar solos i would highly recommend checking out Tom Ward

I am excited to read your future posts. Good luck and welcome! Please consider checking out minnowsupportproject.com and @minnowsupport. It is a great community of individuals that will help you get started and can answer all of your questions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58539.27
ETH 2627.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40