You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Curation and Engagement Leagues - Sponsored by @carlgnash and @paulag!

in #engagement6 years ago

Happy Easter Asher @abh12345!

Thanks as always for the reward and for compiling the leagues, especially as you're having a bit of a holiday! 😁 And to @carlgnash and @paulag for the sponsorship.

Congratulations to everyone who made it to the top 10 and to @lynnecoyle1 for retaining the number one spot.

Well done especially to @leeart and @glenabrethsen who are new but finished second and third. I'm not surprised you're there @glenalbrethsen given the length and quality of your comments on my posts this week. 😊

I'm very surprised and gratified to still be in the top 10, given how little I've been on Steemit this past week. It was starting to feel a bit out of control but I was forced off the computer due to "outside" life requiring attention.

I won't be back home until Wednesday so there's more forced time away this week. I'm hoping that after two weeks, by the time things get back to "normal" I will have settled into a more balanced relationship with Steemit!

Have a wonder full week every body and enjoy the rest of the long weekend! 😍

Sort:  

I did try to be a little more everywhere this last week, which yes, meant stopping by your posts. :)

As I've been saying in comments elsewhere on this post, you're taking off part of the week helped me, as did some others. So, I'm not sure what I'm going to do to stay in the top 3, especially if you're back at it and @leeart does what they did. You all have just an amazing amount of comments to try to keep up with.

I nearly tripled my comment output from the prior week and still need to at least double that to move up from here, I think.

The length of the comments are just me being me, but finding other places to comment on, that's going to take some doing, while keeping some semblance of quality to them.

And, I would like to keep posting my stuff, too, so I can't be just commenting all the time, as you are well aware since you outpost me, too, every week. :)

I know you have been getting a little down on things here, but you're accomplishing an amazing amount regardless of the returns, and so hopefully you will start seeing the fruit of all your labors sooner than later.

I agree @glenalbrethsen, finding other places to comment on is very time-consuming. I did a lot less of that last week and it seems harder to find new interesting accounts as it seems to get quieter and quieter here with the low price of Steem.

I'll be out a lot of this week too. I'll be travelling all day tomorrow. I'm away today and yesterday and we have the grandchildren on Sunday. 😁

In the end I think it's more important to enjoy what you're doing and be less concerned about the League other wise it becomes a bit addictive. At least, that's what happened to me anyway and that's what I've been stepping back from.

Being away I've taken care of replying to comments first and have only managed to post once a day at most. That's take a bit of deep breathing to be OK with. 😂

The real test for where I am with all this will come when I get home and am on my own again.

I'm feeling better about things having had the break away and gained a bit of perspective.

Also, I've had lots of conversations with people while I've been away, about cryptocurrency and Steemit and that's been really fun. I've been able to get my Steemit fix that way! 😂

You write wonderful comments so keep doing what you're doing and enjoy it. I really appreciate your input and getting to know you better. 😍

I agree. It's not all about the competition of the leagues. I do say, though, it's been nice looking at what's coming out from me, in the way of votes and comments, as opposed to only what's coming into me. I think I could tell you about one or two posts and comments that I'm aware of doing better than normal, but the rest, I'd have to go look up.

Anyway, I hope you continue to have a good time in your traveling and with your family. I have one granddaughter so far, and she's been living with us since August. I should say so have my son and daughter-in-law, too. (They count, right?) It's been really a joy watching her become more aware of her surroundings and interacting with it.

It's amazing how you miss that. Of course, when the child is yours, there's so much more to worry about than when you just get to love them. Makes things soooooooo much easier, that I wish somehow all the worries of keeping a family together, healthy and happy were just taken care of.

But then, we'd miss out on opportunities to grow and become more united through adversities, so I guess that wouldn't be so great. Still, I'm enjoying this chapter of my life a lot more often. :)

It's still early to tell. Lots of things could happen between now until next .

That's for sure @leeart. Life has a habit of getting in the way!😂

Thank you @gillianpearce, well done to you and have a lovely Easter break!

Back at you @abh12345. 😍

I'm having a wonderful time so far, thank you, despite the weather being crap. It's playing havoc with my photography. 😁 And I'm eating way too much but then I am on holiday! 😂

😁

We have sunshine here but it's chilly when you aren't sat in it. Food yes, plenty of that too!

Are you full time in Mallorca @abh12345? 😊

Hmmm. Well hardly a slacker @abh12345. Either way sounds great to me! 😁

Well not so much here, but I do hear 'get a real job will ya' at times :D

Yeah. Well. They're just jealous @abh12345. 😂

Thanks @gillianpearce! I'm glad you were able to stay in the top 10 as well, and enjoy some time away!

Enjoy what's left of the long weekend ;)

Thanks @lynncoyle1. It's good to be away for a few days. Hope you're also managing some walks on the beach with Brian. 💙

Thanks @gillianpearce. I think I only got lucky because everybody seems to be on a holiday.

Enjoy your days off :D

Thank you @leeart. I am really enjoying some time away. Yesterday I went to bed without having checked my feed all day! That's a first! 😁

Surprisingly the sky did't fall in over night. Now I have to decide . . . do I go back to the beginning of the posts I missed or do I start afresh from today or, who knows, maybe I'll go completely mad and not check it again today. although I'm thinking that might be a bit advanced for me at the moment! 😂

Enjoy your time at the top and your delegation. Whether it's because people are on holiday or not, you've earned it! Well done you!!! 😍

I want to take some time off from steem too but once I log in I enjoy it. It is addicting. Sometimes I just browse through my replies and pick who should I reply to. You lose touch with domeone if you do not reply until you suddenly remember him or her.

Yes. There is definitely a skill to be learned with managing Steemit I think @leeart. I like to keep up with my "regulars" but I haven't been on enough to check out their posts these last few days.

I'm just about managing to keep up with replies, which are my priority, and I've just made my first longer post for about a week! That will be it though as I'm off out again now.

Tomorrow we are going home and will be travelling much of the day. Then I will see what I've learned once I've back in my routine. Hopefully that compulsive feel will be past and I will be able to continue my more balanced approach! 😁

I hope there is a pause here or something lol! It just now that I have been replying to comments quicker than before. It usually takes me a day or more before I can get back to them.

I know you will figure it out once you get back. Safe travels!

Thank you @leeart. I've already had a few ideas of how to handle my time here better. Primarily being more relaxed about it! 😁

Glad that you have. It's me who is not having that much time here lol! I can't even stay for a 1-2 minutes :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56609.34
ETH 2990.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16