You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Curation and Engagement Leagues - Sponsored by @carlgnash and @paulag!

in #engagement6 years ago

I did try to be a little more everywhere this last week, which yes, meant stopping by your posts. :)

As I've been saying in comments elsewhere on this post, you're taking off part of the week helped me, as did some others. So, I'm not sure what I'm going to do to stay in the top 3, especially if you're back at it and @leeart does what they did. You all have just an amazing amount of comments to try to keep up with.

I nearly tripled my comment output from the prior week and still need to at least double that to move up from here, I think.

The length of the comments are just me being me, but finding other places to comment on, that's going to take some doing, while keeping some semblance of quality to them.

And, I would like to keep posting my stuff, too, so I can't be just commenting all the time, as you are well aware since you outpost me, too, every week. :)

I know you have been getting a little down on things here, but you're accomplishing an amazing amount regardless of the returns, and so hopefully you will start seeing the fruit of all your labors sooner than later.

Sort:  

I agree @glenalbrethsen, finding other places to comment on is very time-consuming. I did a lot less of that last week and it seems harder to find new interesting accounts as it seems to get quieter and quieter here with the low price of Steem.

I'll be out a lot of this week too. I'll be travelling all day tomorrow. I'm away today and yesterday and we have the grandchildren on Sunday. 😁

In the end I think it's more important to enjoy what you're doing and be less concerned about the League other wise it becomes a bit addictive. At least, that's what happened to me anyway and that's what I've been stepping back from.

Being away I've taken care of replying to comments first and have only managed to post once a day at most. That's take a bit of deep breathing to be OK with. 😂

The real test for where I am with all this will come when I get home and am on my own again.

I'm feeling better about things having had the break away and gained a bit of perspective.

Also, I've had lots of conversations with people while I've been away, about cryptocurrency and Steemit and that's been really fun. I've been able to get my Steemit fix that way! 😂

You write wonderful comments so keep doing what you're doing and enjoy it. I really appreciate your input and getting to know you better. 😍

I agree. It's not all about the competition of the leagues. I do say, though, it's been nice looking at what's coming out from me, in the way of votes and comments, as opposed to only what's coming into me. I think I could tell you about one or two posts and comments that I'm aware of doing better than normal, but the rest, I'd have to go look up.

Anyway, I hope you continue to have a good time in your traveling and with your family. I have one granddaughter so far, and she's been living with us since August. I should say so have my son and daughter-in-law, too. (They count, right?) It's been really a joy watching her become more aware of her surroundings and interacting with it.

It's amazing how you miss that. Of course, when the child is yours, there's so much more to worry about than when you just get to love them. Makes things soooooooo much easier, that I wish somehow all the worries of keeping a family together, healthy and happy were just taken care of.

But then, we'd miss out on opportunities to grow and become more united through adversities, so I guess that wouldn't be so great. Still, I'm enjoying this chapter of my life a lot more often. :)

It's still early to tell. Lots of things could happen between now until next .

That's for sure @leeart. Life has a habit of getting in the way!😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67494.12
ETH 3222.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65