The Curation and Engagement Leagues ๐Ÿ†

in #engagement โ€ข 5 years ago (edited)

A week of normal activity and up-time for the chain, I wonder how the numbers will look this time......

With 30 STEEM and a number of SBI shares to be won - sign up, engage, and win! ๐ŸŽ

Welcome to the Engagement and Curation leagues. How does your engagement on Steem compare against others?




This weeks Post is sponsored by @esteemapp - A mobile and desktop app for Steem.



Thank you for your sponsorship @esteemapp!


League Info

Would you like to enter the leagues? Make a comment below - this is for a lifetime membership and so you will need to ask to be removed.

The league tables are reset each week and so any time is a good time to join!


The Engagement League



This league is not based around financial rewards and relates to engagement.

Everyone currently on my master list has a chance here - including those powering down or dealing in delegations over the past couple of weeks.

I've used some metrics relating to:

  • Posts (P)
  • Comments - number of (C)
  • Number of people spoken to (PS)
  • Comments - replies to replies - depth > 2 (C R)
  • Comments - length in characters (C L)
  • Witness votes (W) (for those proxying witness votes, your total is always 30)
  • Up-votes to others (V)
  • Up-votes to different authors (U V)
  • Self-votes - No minus score but no bonus STEEM (S V)

Note: Copy/Paste comments will be excluded!

Engagement League Table




Firstly, if you are placed in the table above then you among the top 15% of the league entrants!

  • 367 accounts earned a score this week (357 last time)
  • The top 100 produced 783 top level posts (782 last time)
  • The top 100 produced 12665 comments (10250 last time)
  • The top 100 produced over 2.46 million characters of text in comments (1.97 last time)
  • The top 100 cast 30024 votes (25643 last time), of these, 292 were self-votes (297 last time)

Nice to see engagement levels back up to where they were prior to the fork ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

Congratulations to this weeks Engagement League winner:

@tattoodjay! ๐Ÿ†

The first two remain unchanged as @tattoodjay heads @johannpiber at the top of the Engagement League - well done again chaps, excellent work :)

This weeks 3rd is @joelsegovia, commenting in both English and Spanish, nice!

Excellent engagement levels also from @dswigle, @chireerocks, @wakeupkitty, @brittandjosie, @alokkumar121, @mad-runner, and @raj808 who will all be receiving some STEEM this week.

Those without a self-vote and placed in the top ranks will also receive a little STEEM. These people are: @chekohler, @traciyork, @bengy, @steevc, @simplymike, @kharma.scribbles, and @skramatters.

Well done everyone!


The Curation League / Rewards based

NOTE: If you have started a power-down or been involved in delegations in/out of your account, you will not appear on this list for 15 days following the activities above. Thanks!

The end column is what I think is a genuine indicator of how well you are financially working the curation game with the tools, including vested Steem Power, that you have at your disposal.


image.png

I would have expected better figures here for those automating votes.


๐ŸŽ Prizes ๐ŸŽ

The Engagement League


0 votes to self - Spot Prizes


Lucky numbers

The list is ordered by the date that sponsor first offered a prize for their lucky number.

SponsorWinnerNumber
@fullcoverbetting@markkujantunen25
@bengy@tarazkp33
@phoenixwren@traciyork13
@roleerob@fitinfun11
@meesterboom@simplymike17
@janton@tattoodjay1
@melinda010100@johannpiber2
@amico@abh1234522
@tattoodjay@amico16
@dswigle@mad-runner9
@tarazkp@raj80810
@traciyork@riverflows42
@kharma.scribbles@clixmoney6๏ธ9๏ธ โค๏ธ๐Ÿ”ฅ

A big thank you to all the sponsors and well done to the winners!

If anyone wishes to sponsor a number give me a shout and I'll try to remember to add it next week.

And if you no longer want to sponsor a number, no worries just let me know :)


Finally

  • If you have spotted any glaring mistakes in my post, please let me know so I can fix them

  • If you would like to be added or removed from the master list, give me a shout

  • If you have any other comments or suggestions, please enter them into the box below


Have a good day all,

Asher

Sort: ย 

@raj808

You are a 10 this week. Feel special?

ย 5 years agoย (edited)

Thanks for the sponsorship, i see you lucked out on 33 this week :)

I was aiming for it.

Top ten is better than a kick in the teeth ๐Ÿ˜‰

I'm a perfectionist so I'm always gunning for the top spot, but yes I do feel v happy to be in the top ten. This engagement League Asher runs is a great thing for steem for sure ๐Ÿ‘

More commenting, curating and writing needed for that #1 spot.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey dude. Thanks for the SBI.

Because I responded via partiko's respond function, I didn't see the screenshot until just now ๐Ÿ™„

Feel special?

I do now ๐Ÿคฃ

Cheers @tarazkp, I appreciate it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice to be again in Top 10 of Engagement League, congrats to all and take this cold !BEER
!trdo

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @mad-runner, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @abh12345!
@abh12345 got 6 TRDO & @mad-runner got 4 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Well done on 2 prizes this week - is that 2 weeks in a row? :D

Yey! I was able to become a little more active this week - it was about time - and landed in the green spot, รญn the top 20 this time. :0)
Congrats to everyone who's keeping up the good work. In my experience, HF21 hasn't really made engaging a lot easier. But you're all still there :0)

fem4oy4LOfbL4G64ie.gif

Thanks for taking some time on your precious Sunday to publish these lists, @abh12345!

!BEER

!trdo

Congratulations @simplymike, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @abh12345!
@abh12345 got 6 TRDO & @simplymike got 4 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thank you Mike! :D

WHOO HOO! I was more diligent in replying to comments (although I still missed a bunch) and it pushed me back into the top 20 at lucky number 13! And how serendipitous that it happened on a week that we had a Friday the 13th - sounds wicked lucky to me! ๐Ÿ˜Š

Congrats to all the winners, and I've dropped the @tipu tip off at @riverflows's door.

8. tip to riverflows.jpg

Have a great week all, and speaking of tips... !tip steem

Happy to sponsor #13 on the week with a Friday 13th - see, it IS a lucky number! :D

Thanks!!! I was terrible at comments this week. Too busy with www.naturalmedicine.io ... back on it this week!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations to @tattoodjay for his #1 place at the top! You certainly have become unbeatable!!!

Also to @johannpiber! Congratulations on your #2 spot! This has been an amazing performance this week! And both you and JJ claim to be the non-talkative ones! ;)

Congratulations to @joelsegovia!!A well-deserved 3rd place! I think that it is awesome to be able to post in both languages! A wonderful service to those in both Spanish and English speaking countries.

Congratulations @mad-runner! You are sitting in the lucky #9 spot and a reward has already been sent to your wallet! Enjoy!

I want to thank @abh12345 for the awesome job you have done and continue to do in creating interaction among people with this contest. Thank you so much for that!

!tip .20

I don't remember who reported this prestigious ranking to me, but I have to say that there is really a great spirit of cohesion, that healthy competition that drives us to do better and better, and that the best win, it's a pleasure to see you and receive your comments, I am only sorry that I am almost always forced to use the translator because my knowledge of English is quite limited, Good Sunday and You All.

Posted using Partiko Android

@mad-runner

Non sapevo che dovevi tradurre. Hai guadagnato il mio rispetto! Non รจ facile da fare tutti i giorni. Buongiorno a te!

!tip

Sono italiano, e purtroppo non ho studiato bene l'inglese, Buona Domenica, cara @dswigle, dice di aver fatto la tua conoscenza, ti invio con il cuore questa !BEER

Posted using Partiko Android

Grazie mille! Nessun problema. I miei padrini sono di Firenze e della Calabria, vicino al Mar Tirreno.

Benissimo!! Vorrร  dire che verrรฒ a upvotare e commentare i tuoi post ridpindendoti in italiano, se ti va bene, !BEER

Posted using Partiko Android

Mi impegnerรฒ al massimo!!

!tip

Se posso ti faccio una domanda al volo, quanto bisogna depositare per inviare tramite tipu?

Grazie mille della tua attenzione, !BEER

Posted using Partiko Android

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @dswigle, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

๐ŸŽ Hi @mad-runner! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @dswigle, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Prego, di nulla, ne posso inviare quasi 80 al giorno, per cui te le mando piรน che volentieri, !BEER

Posted using Partiko Android

Non รจ frequente trovare una americana rispondere in italiano: che meraviglia! ๐Ÿคฉ

!giphy awesome & a bit of !BEER



// You can support giphy by using one of your witness votes on untersatz! //

๐ŸŽ Hi @mad-runner! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Hi @dswigle

Thank you very much for the tip, sponsorship, and Resteem - a hattrick of good tidings :D

Well done also for your high placing again this week!

It is always a pleasure! The placement isn't as important as the interaction on the platform although... I won't be away for two days without internet this week! :) Hehe

I hope you have a wonderful rest of your Sunday and hope that the new job is awesome! Or at the least, pays the bills.

You did really well considering those days off. Thank you :D

JJ and I just come together, drink a !BEER and then we talk a bit about this and that, that's all ๐Ÿ˜‰

I thank you so much for the nice words you always find for me, Denise ๐Ÿ˜Š I really don't talk very much - but this league has changed me a bit, and I like it somehow ๐Ÿ˜‰

I thank you very much again and wish you a great week ahead.

!tip

๐ŸŽ Hi @dswigle! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @johannpiber!

@johannpiber wrote lately about: Mlinarica Waterfall / Mlinarica Wasserfall (Triglav National Park, Slovenia) Feel free to follow @johannpiber if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @dswigle, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Number 2 again - I am impressed by myself ๐Ÿ˜Š

At first I want to thank and congratulate all participants, the number one @tattoodjay as well as every other member of the league, for their engagement and effort they put into this fabulous league and into Steemit over all. We all have done a great job this week, and we will be doing a great job for Steemit and the Steem in the weeks which will come.

Thank you Asher for all the work you are doing to keep this great league alive and running (and for the Steem ;) - this deserves at least a !BEER .

I think, now it is time for me to sponsor also a number since I am a lucky number again. I have chosen the number 12 to be my lucky number in future and I have already sent some SBI to @chekohler.

I wish you all a great week ahead and happy Steeming ๐Ÿ˜Š

!tip
$trdo

Congratulations @johannpiber, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @abh12345!
@abh12345 got 6 TRDO & @johannpiber got 4 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thank you very much ๐Ÿ˜Š

Wow thanks for much for the random prize lol always down for extra SBI lol! 2nd place is mighty impressive I think my highest finish was 5th

You're much welcome ๐Ÿ˜Š
Believe me, I was surprised last week, and I was surpised this week too, and next week will be looking much different ๐Ÿ˜‰
!BEER

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @chekohler, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

ย 5 years agoย (edited)

Well, I'm happy to see engagement level back up to the level pre HF21 ๐Ÿคฉ
Thanks Asher for your constant effort on keeping alive these leagues.
I sponsored you one SBI for your placement #22
Congrats to all winners and participants!
And thanks @tattoodjay for having already sponsored me a SBI.

$trdo & !giphy steem+engagement



// You can support giphy by using one of your witness votes on untersatz! //

Congratulations @amico, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @abh12345!
@abh12345 got 6 TRDO & @amico got 4 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site



// You can support giphy by using one of your witness votes on untersatz! //

From your overview numbers, looks like there was a bit of an uptick this week @abh12345. In spite of the low price of STEEM โ€ฆ Maybe a harbinger of things to come, e.g. a higher STEEM price? Looking for any reason to be optimistic โ€ฆ ๐Ÿ˜Š Youโ€™re down a bit on your own engagement, but I imagine you were anticipating that with your new job. Hopefully that is going well enough!

An SBI share has been registered for our โ€Hot Pinkโ€ winner this week - @fitinfun. She is always engaged, so nice to be able to give her some additional support. Congratulations to all of this weekโ€™s winners, which is everyone! As well as those who got some prizes โ€ฆ ๐Ÿ˜‰

Thank you for putting this together @abh12345. "Onward and upward" into a new week!

@skramatters, get off my coat tails will ya!! Second week in a row you've been clinging on to me for dear life!

@clixmoney, SBI on the way! Good job landing in lucky spot 69 this week!

Eighteenth is better than last week but still not better than my record 14..

Look out top 10, I'm definitely breaking through this week!


P.S - has anyone checked if @tattoodjay is actually cheating?

And I'm coming for you next week @chekohler!!

Thanks for mentioning. I don't understand all this Engagement Leagues, but it seems something good if I won. 69 is funny number. lol

Oh as if ๐Ÿ˜‚

You mean cheating like this: iwudgdhdjwowjdhdieiehdjskwjsjdidhdhbdnspandixbdiaosbdpsjsjdjskhdhwowhdjxjdhwowhdb owjsbdnejsj haha January and the world we would want to see! Iโ€™m sure I will be there before we go out to dinner with my friends. Just got to see what the doctor says.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Cheating :O I have checked in the past on all of the top 10 and am happy with what I see. Good luck on breaking your record this week :)

I hope you know I was merely joking, but good to know you have been diligent :)

Lol his not cheating his just a beast when it comes to commenting and his Wednesday work gets a lot of engagement

The rest of us just banter and chat shit online like @skramatters and we happen to get rewarded for it!

Youโ€™re going to have to really up your game if you plan on dethroning me! Look at how lengthy I can drag just about any comment? I milk this chain for all its worth lol

Hahaha, my style is a bit more succinct. Ultimately the real rewards are for those I bestow my wisdom unto free of charge. Init ๐Ÿ˜œ

Posted using Partiko Android

Again I'm not in the list โ˜น๏ธ

Sorry about that, you are in my master list though and so just need to engage a little more :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63659.40
ETH 3075.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01