4 hours drawing for a birthdaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #elegance5 years ago

image

At exactly 6pm on friday, 16th nov., 2018, I received an urgent order to make a pencil art work and deliver it 6 am the next day.

The art work was to be a birthday present and because of how urgent the job was, I was recommended because of my speed when it comes to delivery.

Price was negotiated and work started around 8pm after acquiring frames and materials to run the finishing.

The face took me one and a half hour to complete, while the cloth, the faces at the background and the cap took me 2 and a half hour and I framed it under 1 hour, packaged it and slept.

So basically, I slept around 1am and I woke around 4.40 am to plan for delivery after a lot of snooze 🤣

The idea was to get blurry people at the backgroud and if you look closely, you will see some faces.

The way the faces were made was to provoke the thought of the celebrant and it actually did😉

These are very few shots I took while making this piece and few shots of delivery.

image

image

image

image
image

Have fun and happy weekend guys

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

What an impressive work, @unyimeetuk, despite a very hallucinated deadline. Well done and I am glad you were able to deliver it on time. 😃

Thanks so much @trincowski though it got me stressed, I am happy I met the deadline

Posted using Partiko Android

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thank ypu artzone

Posted using Partiko Android

Bravo, congratulations, whatever you want me to say.. “wow!” This post hadn’t hit a trail yet so congratulations when it does that too. Happy Saturday. Beautiful art piece.

Thank you so much. I am hoping on it to hit that mark. Would really be a blessing

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks c squared

Posted using Partiko Android

This is so so cool, Unyi! Its a cool drawing and I can't believe you made it within 4hours... The celebrant must be really happy with it.

Oh, those little blurry head behind him, they kinda look creepy. Lol! But yeah, it does draw attention to the big guy...

Hehehe I really like how you called that name. Unyi! Sounds so sweet. Lol hey those creepy heads looking like an horror movie already

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahahahh! I do like to shorten names whenever I have the opportunity to, I actually thought you won't like it...😀

Hahahahh! It will be a subtle kinda horror though...

Hehehe I love it with all honesty.

Posted using Partiko Android

I am glad you do....

Top job 👌🎨 keep it up

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks cole. I sure will

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @unyimeetuk! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 400 replies. Your next target is to reach 500 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
9tt1siguxs.jpg

Thanks so much art-venture. You really showing me love

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94