A Snook Review of SketchPad 5.1

in #educational5 years ago (edited)



Once upon a time, two days ago, someone showed me a program called SketchPad 5.1 and it was fabulous!

How can you possibly know it's fabulous is 2 days?

I didn't, I knew it was fabulous in less than 20 minutes.

Really.

Yes, really. If you let me talk, well type, I will tell you why it is so Fabulous!

Fine!

Sigh....



Moving on. SketchPad 5.1 is free. Really free. Not just parts are free. The whole program is free if you use it in your browser. No downloading. No making an account, no new password, no nothing. You can play with all the pretty art toys to your heart's content, download your artwork without watermarks or any kind of advertising.

Does this sound too good to be true? It does but it is the plain honest truth. It is all free.

You can, if so inclined, pay $4.95 US for a downloadable version you can use without the internet. If you travel a lot, this option might be for you. If you love the product and want to help support it so it stays free, for those in need, you can get a downloadable version too.

SketchPad 5.1 comes for both Mac and PC which I found really nice. A lot of times it's either one or the other. This way when you tell a friend about this cool new Application you don't have to worry they can not use it.



The program also comes with a very easy to follow 'Help menu'. It is a program designed for young children in mind. I found it very easy to follow the directions with ease when I looked today at them and Ooo'd and Ahhh'd over how nice and easy they were to understand.



There are still a few things I have not found. One is grouping items together. I'm not sure if you can do it or not. Yet. I'm still playing. This program has been a bit of a godsend to me. I have been very tired and my brain has maybe one small spark, sparking in it. To be able to play on a program with so many toys for free has really been a joy.

I have made a few art pieces the first day I was told about the program along with the header above for this post.


I was so excited to share this new program with everyone. I live streamed yesterday on @Vimm for about 30 minutes. I showed some of SketchPad 5.1 basics. You can find that post here if you are so inclined.



Today I decided to try making some dividers. I love dividers and get tired of always using the same ones. With that in mind I had a good long play and made a bunch so thought I would share them with anyone that might want to use them.

To use one just copy the link above the photo of the divider and paste it in your post. The dividers are 800 pixels wide so you do not have to worry about centering them on Steemit.com. I'm not sure the size for other front ends on the Steem Blockchain.



Free to use. No credit needed.


https://cdn.steemitimages.com/DQmQbZfUwzYW3aDVQyx1TssVyQ5iL4HiBBnAMEMkR4oRDNQ/flower.png


https://cdn.steemitimages.com/DQmWe7nrXirGzi1fyzSxsofjzF5U7oLALa1AqP8XoznXwpw/Purple.PNG


https://cdn.steemitimages.com/DQmdbsQ9K4QCssL7PDEJpyHnSSAfFKKFMicY7uSXjA5JfEW/plain%20blue.PNG


https://cdn.steemitimages.com/DQmUnw4WBLSMkFw3d3vgNkbvLrgSFXZFhMVnS575DL7YixC/leaf.yellow.PNG


https://cdn.steemitimages.com/DQmYefNfV8UstFLBp3HRFu27AfuxxvdaHgCt5zkU7M7cb2D/dots.PNG


https://cdn.steemitimages.com/DQmaCaDwvijRHpXAKhFq46o1H7uFvR4ndYqCuTUUUNDZjUE/Butterfly%202.PNG


https://cdn.steemitimages.com/DQmbvHELdL2bB829vMvdTrXJyqJ5UpYvzfsDzCeezkCHE8a/butterfly.png


https://cdn.steemitimages.com/DQmUYh1FiBTGT3qusYvbe1Tn1ogHp6pXKEnrvAWWyPrM3jQ/Drawing.png



I hope SketchPad 5.1 gets you inspired to try it out and play. They say coloring is relaxing and good for your soul. The hardest part I'm learning is how to draw with a mouse.

I do open the program knowing I am just playing. I don't get upset if something doesn't work because I'm playing. I hope it brings many new ideas to your mind!



Love,



Steem Witness's I support

Enginewitty!, Steemgigs!, Jackmiller!, Guiltyparties!, C0ff33a / Deranged!

The STEEM Engine

Sweet footer made by @enginewitty!

Sort:  

You went all out on it. It's a good program. I use it for the price comics.

Thank you so much for showing it to me!! :D

This sounds like something I would actually enjoy. I must look into it!

it's a TON of fun!!

She's an artist!!!!!! Hehehehehee

Don't you say you're not! Lol

These are amazing!

It must be great for you to test it for 2 days and said it is fabulous

nice sketches... impressed they were done with a mouse

It is refreshing to see something useful like this that is totally free, so often nowadays they riddle the with ads or watermarks. And you have got the hang of it really quickly, the dividers are lovely and so kind you are sharing them for people to use for free.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Just love this! Thanks so much for writing it up!

You da best!!
Thank you for sharing this
Looks like fun
And I love that butterfly divider ;)

Thanks for mentioning this during PYPT! I am bookmarking the link and hope to take a peek at it soon! 🙂

ǝɹǝɥ sɐʍ ɹoʇɐɹnƆ pɐW ǝɥ┴

Thank You!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64625.84
ETH 3233.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65