Steemit Crowdfunding to ship Science equipment to @schoolforsdg4

in #education7 years ago (edited)

Hey fellow Steemians. I am reaching out for some help because shipping overseas is expensive. I been home schooling for years and I have some things we no longer need or I have more than one of the item (I have no clue how I accumulate what I do but I do). I been following @azizbd for a couple of months now and have been supporting his school program @schoolforsdg4 which provides education to children who normally would be working instead of getting an education. Child labor is still going on in many parts of the world, and people like @azizbd are making the world a better place.

Each week or so I been trying to send a donation to the @schoolforsdg4 for their fruit program. We are about to move and I am starting to go through things to give away. I wish I could ship them all my books I am purging but those are way to expensive to ship. But I do have some things I think are worth shipping to @azizbd for @schoolforsdg4. Science equipment. It isn't much a microscope, some slides, magnets and other stuff to experiment with. All in all it is about $200 or so worth of equipment and not a lot to have to share with 50 + students but I figure having at least something for the sciences is better than nothing. So I am hoping you guys can help.

How can you help by upvoting this post, all the money raised will go to helping pay for the shipping costs, if all the money is raised for the shipping costs then the excess will be donated to @schoolforsdg4 for their fruit program.

Here is what I would like to send to the students at School for SDG4

DSC_0027.JPG

DSC_0031.JPG

DSC_0032 (2).JPG

DSC_0035.JPG

DSC_0044.JPG

I was also going to include some samples of rocks, sand and dirt, but those items even though they are packaged small weigh over 14 lbs so I took them out. I figure they can collect local samples to look under the microscope with.

Here is a picture of the items I took out. Though I did leave the beans and the black rubber sample in it, because they are both light weight.

DSC_0028.JPG

Taking those items out of the box leaves me with a box just under 12 lbs. Here is a screen shot of what it cost to ship a 12 lb package to Bangladesh
shipping to Bangladesh.PNG

I am going to ship the cheapest way to ship. And am hoping to raise at least half the shipping cost through this post, but I would be thrilled to see all of it raised and then a little to go to the fruit fund.

If you would like to donate directly to the shipping of this package. Send your donation to @tecnosgirl with a memo for shipping package for SDG4 or something to that effect. Thanks in advance for your support. And though I normally refrain from asking for upvote and resteems in my posts. I am gonna ask you to please upvote this post and resteem it, because even the small penny adds up and a bunch of pennies can make a huge impact.

These are the some of the kids your support helps


photos of students taken with permission from @schoolforsdg4 page

Once again thank you in advance for your support in this crowdfunding campaign to ship Science materials to the kids @schoolforsdg4

untitled.png

Sort:  

So Grateful . I hope you will reach the target and I also letting our school supporters know about it. I will be happy to arrange a video call with your kids as soon as we receive the shipment.
We will also let our supporters know how we are using the resources at school. Thank you very much dear and Hope Many will come forward to help the post.

That would really be awesome I would love that..

100% Upvote and Resteem - Great Work!

Want your post to get more attention then check out my Upvote, Resteem & Promote Services!

@venuspcs thank you for the 100% upvote but you could do a girl a real solid and donate the service for this post.

I did some already and will do more before the post ends.

Because you are freaking awesome @venuspcs

Thank you for the Bellyrub @venuspcs you are awesome and rock.

Sorry for the long timeout, I had some health problems, but now I'm back to cure your posts.😉

Congratulations, your post was chosen from among the best work to be upvoted on Steemit Community Quality Support . Thanks for sharing!

Wonderful initiative, I always support these beautiful actions! I think you're new to the group, I want to welcome you. Continue with this wonderful job. I added you to the following.

Sorry @tecnosgirl, now I saw that another guy was sharing your post on the group. No matter, I remain very pleased with this initiative.

This is so beautiful and it warms my heart to see those kids being actually helped, you are wonderful!

My upvote is currently worth about $0.03 and I upvoted and I also resteemed the post to support the good cause!
I am minnow and I am happily upvoted knowing that I am helping a good cause!
If only I could give you more! Probably my resteem helps more, because I currently have 346 followers.
Probably more people discover and upvote and resteem your post!
I hope that you will reach the necessary amount of money that you need to ship the above mentioned things!
I wish you good luck!

We are getting there and every little bit helps. A few people have donated directly and we are almost to what we need to ship the package. Thank you so much for your support.

Good luck!

thank you for your support in this cause

I can support that. One of those kids may save my life some day!

Thank you very much for your support @jpschaffer , I hope their veins will remind us and they will save the world with their honesty and good work.

I love that you're doing this! Upvoted, resteemed, and I would be happy to chip in more if you don't collect enough. <3

Thank you very much for your support @intuitivejakob

My pleasure! Happy to see how much support this is getting!

So many good deeds to help on steemit, I like this one. Have you checked with a shipyard to see if it could be sent via a shipping container?

DM me information on this send me a link so I can see if they are cheaper

that is awesome, upvoted! I hope this post generates a ton of money.

I hope so too, it would be great to cover the entire cost of the shipping and have enough left over to feed the kids a meal or some fruit. If you go to the @schoolforsdg4 you can read about their efforts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60744.52
ETH 3381.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57