How I Became an Essay Writer

in #education7 years ago


Being an essay writer has turned out to be a rewarding experience, at least in my case. Even it wasn't my original choice, I haven't wandered off too far either. Not to toot my own horn, but I've always had a penchant for writing, ever since I first learned to read and write. I would spend a lot of my free time writing stories, poems, and even taking on ambitious goal at the age 7 of writing a book. Needless to say, I got distracted by other stuff, but my passion for writing was still there. Naturally, the only I was ever going to do in life was to be a writer. It was a no brainer.

Even in college, when everyone else was dreading the idea of writing papers and seeking essay writing help, I was relishing doing hours of research, discussing various topics, and backing them up with arguments. I was writing for the campus newspaper, and by the end of my senior year, I was made an editor. The plan was to get my degree, and get started working on my first book. I had set out to do that, but I soon found out that it was pretty much impossible to find a publisher. I was told that it wasn't commercially viable, despite the fact that books were sold everywhere. I pondered publishing the book myself, but that sort of undertaking takes a lot of time and understanding of marketing, which is not something I was good at.

I was stuck, because writing was pretty much the only thing I was really good at it, and I was told I couldn't make a living doing it. However, one day I came across https://123writings.com/essay-help which was offering essay help to struggling students. I wasn't even aware it was a thing. So, I decided to give it a shot. I was writing for a few writing services, and in less than a year, I was making decent money, and was able to support myself. Not that money was my objective. I set out to be a broke writer right from the get-go, so I was fine with not leading a life of luxury. I was quite happy doing what I loved: writing. Even though writing essays was not my first choice.

However, it turned out to be a blessing in disguise. Writing custom essays, term papers, reviews, book reports, and so on, has allowed me to gain a better understanding of other literary forms. On top of that, I had enough free time to keep working on my next book, and learn how to promote and publish my first one, which had yet to see the light of day. I didn't have to sacrifice anything. I was able to support myself and lead a normal life, while keeping my dream alive.

While my claim that writing essays has helped my overall writing skills may seem strange, let me explain first. I was writing a book which features a fairly complex plot involving numerous characters. As most beginner writers, I was relying solely on my imagination when creating all of them, the space they were inhabiting, and their back stories. Which is fine, if you are writing something that is pure fiction, but my book was grounded firmly in reality, which meant I hadn't done my job well. Sure, it's my job as a writer to make stuff up, but in order to make the plot and characters more convincing, I had to do some serious research. Which I hadn't done. No wonder my first draft got rejected. I wasn't writing about something I wasn't completely familiar with, and trying to plug those holes with stuff that I knew. Now that I look back on it, it wasn't very good.

But, when it comes to writing papers and essays, doing thorough research is just as important as writing, because without relevant data and information, it is not possible to write a good academic paper. For example, I have written quite a few papers involving the Renaissance, and a result, I know quite a bit about it now. It is exactly the same when it comes to a history of religion, the literary works of Mark Twain, and the impact of modern technology on society. These are just some of the vastly different subjects I was required to write about. In that process, I had acquired extensive knowledge, which I made use of when I started writing my second book. I won't get into too many details here, but it's a thriller involving the theft of some of the most famous Renaissance paintings.

If it weren't for my job as an essay writer, I would have never been able to write as convincingly as I do now. I mean, sure, all the information would have been there anyway, but I wouldn't have developed a habit of doing research first, before writing my first sentence. Because of all of that, even though there is a good chance that my second book will get published, I am not thinking about giving my day job. I would miss the satisfaction of knowing that my work has helped a student pass their class. I can do both, and I will continue to do both, for as long as I can. If you are having doubts about becoming an essay writer, rest assured that it will benefit you in more ways than one.

Sort:  

Congratulations @jamesporter! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jamesporter! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39