Crash into a Steemit Bootcamp for Underprivileged Kids

in #education7 years ago (edited)

A different kind of bootcamp

Last week, I saw this message from @maverickfoo invitation to a bootcamp. I didn't think much, immediately apply a day off for attending it and to see if there's anything I could be an assistance.

IMG_20180115_113212.jpg
Other than taking photos, and a selfie, nothing much I can do about it.

IMG_20180115_112816.jpg
Thanks to @bitrocker2020, and now I learn some new things(I thought I was supposed to help the kids, in the end I learn something new). Now I can use an external site embedded with my Steemit blog so I can put christmas trees wrapping around my blog.


Kids are really amazing at it, they're doing really well in managing their brand spanking new website with all sorts of designs.

IMG_20180115_113056.jpg
Everybody are paying 101% attention to sugar daddy @bitrocker2020. More tips boss, more tips. We wanna be a good blogger!

IMG_20180115_113101.jpg
Neh... like this mah nah. See? Can ady lor. When boss inviting the whole team to join discord channel for #teammalaysia, we're having some trouble due to the entire network got jammed up with signing in new ID all going through the same router/socket. As @maverickfoo reminded, this is a real life simulation of DDOS attack with bunch of hacker kids trying to sign in discord. Anyway, that wasn't the intention, believe due to high traffic, and hence there's some hiccup for a few member of students

IMG_20180115_113117.jpg
Boss. me can't login discord how? Where, lemme see.

We've been busy working on those stuck accounts, trying to get them through the entire setup process. Nasi Lemak lunch was really amazing, let alone the chocolate chip cookie. So good that I totally forgotten I had to snap photo of the food.

IMG-20180115-WA0038.jpg
After lunch, we continue on video editing and youtube posting

IMG-20180115-WA0039.jpg
More demonstration by the boss, showing how he did it. There's no right way or wrong way, as long as things work, attractive enough, direct enough traffic to stop by, and last but not lease able to pull an upvote from someone else finger! I'm glad I have atleast use my mobile phone to keep on creating new invite to helped a few of them in trouble, as permenant invite weren't really working when there's a lot of people trying to jam the discord with much new accounts.


On a seperate note

After the Bootcamp, we weren't able to decide where to go for 2nd lunch. So we went to the restaurant near by, and there was SATAY.

IMG_20180115_133636.jpg

Taste was OK, but the satay meat is very thick, as thick as my thumb

IMG_20180115_133633.jpg

Once again, thank you @maverickfoo for inviting, and deeply appreciate @bitrocker2020 sharing his knowledge. For the kids, really glad to know you. Fast enough before I leave the building 1 of lovely young lady @kertnahlydia already commented on my blog post. Am very grateful to have this opportunity to engage with these kids.

In case if you're interested to find out, this is the post from the girl who is nice enough to upvote me even before I gave her mine.
https://steemit.com/youthep/@kertnahlydia/delicious-food-by-autism-was-super-yummy

Sort:  

awesome for you to be there @davidke20 .. thanks for taking the time to come and help out...

My pressure pleasure

I love bootcamp, as we always learn 1 or 2 new methods from it, @davidke20 bro :)

When we can start a steem train in your area?

Let's me get to use with Steemit first, then maybe we can arrange a steemit bootcamp in near future :D

Any bootcamp for adults? hahaha
Amazing how kids nowadays pick up new technology, I am still learning slowly.

Hi there. Yes there are several, but I don't have the invitation link with me. You may leave a message at @maverickfoo post for further info

Thank you for the info, I will keep an eye on the post in future.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by davidke20 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Good afternoon. Today I want to appoint you to participate in the competition of black and white photography. Details here https://steemit.com/sevendaybnwchallenge/@thefox127/day-2-black-and-white-photography

What?! Not that again!!! -_-

i think it turned out kinda kewl its like ur doing it but in your own way

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63566.44
ETH 2483.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67