Children who Question Authority at School are DRUGGED (ie Ritalin) or otherwise squelched.

"Don't just teach your children to read ... Teach them to question what they read. Teach them to question everything."

... George Carlin

What are the philosophies that children are picking up at school?

... conformity ... compliance ... and truth comes from authority.

"When you take the free will out of education, it turns into schooling."

... John Taylor Gatto

My family chose a "radical" education that produces FREE Human Beings instead of SLAVES.

image source

Real Education does NOT shut down questions!

{comic below} "Doctor, are you putting my daughter on Ritalin because she asks too many questions in school?"
"Another question like that and I'll put you on it too."

I'm sorry Doc! But I will continue to ask questions, and teach my children to do so too!

Perhaps the doctor should explain why Psychiatric ADDICTIVE Drugs are bad for adults when they are sold illegally on the streets, but suddenly they are considered good for small children when they are prescribed to make them more compliant at school!

See my article on Drugging Our Children:

DRUGS for KIDS -- If Your Child Has a Condition Know as "BEING A CHILD" the Answer is DRUGS (Parody)

Education should mean encouraging questions! But schools often shut curiosity down and simply want kids to sit still and shut up.

I want my child to ask questions! I expect them to be curious.

You can't get the right answers, unless you ask the right questions!


Also See My Article on How Schools Fail Our Kids:

How Schools FAIL So Many Children -- The "Animal School" Analogy

...

Find More Articles Like This at my Blog:

@canadian-coconut

Please Comment Below and Let's Have a Productive Conversation!

Sort:  

Bravo!! Bravo!! I wish more were like you!!

Anyone who questions authority will be framed, by that 'authority' as in need of 'fixing'. There is push back against the idea of reeducation camps, but few address the 'education' camps.

Most children who can read and not reason are more of a danger to themselves, and others, than if they could not read altogether.

We basically learn children to be good citizens. I don't think that is a good thing. We are so much more.
Great post. Upvoted and follow.

Thanks Bart! I've followed you back.

Great. Thanks :-)

@canadian-coconut ANOTHER OUTSTANDING POST! There is so much food for thought here. John Taylor Gatto is an absolute favorite. I appreciate all the effort you put into your work.
Upvoted, resteemed and definitely shared.

Unmedicated kids are unwanted in the education system. True story: Imagine two teachers talking, one says to the other, in a voice that should be reserved for discussing murder: "You have a kid with ADD in your class." They later notice the kid has a "fidget toy" and shit a brick; what if it's medically prescribed? Has he been medicated otherwise? Are the parents keeping him unmedicated? The kid sat through school pretty well, participated, played with his spinner when shit got boring. Didn't need to be medicated despite his so-called diagnosis. To the teachers' surprise, turned out the parents taught him about poisons in food and medication.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of May 05. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.20 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 05 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

It's sad, they forced drugs on my son. Thank you for speaking out.

You are welcome and thanks for commenting. I'm sorry that you went through that.

Je suis heureuse de lire cet article, il est excellent! Il faut partager ce message au plus grand nombre pour le bien de nos enfants.
I am happy to read this article, it is excellent! We must share this message with the greatest number for the good of our children.

Merci!
Thank you for your comment and for visiting my blog.
Our children are so important!

So I'm sitting here unable to vote, well not unable but I want my power to go up a bit, and thought what a perfect time to read some back articles from people, and can I just tell you I love, Love, LOVE this post!! So many awesome quotes! I feel encouraged and inspired after reading it. In fact I bookmarked it and I'm going to send it to my husband's email.
This is kind of strange, but reading this reminded me of the post by that woman who said 'children should be seen and not heard' and I find myself more infuriated by those words right at this moment then I was at the time.

good idea to read old posts right now!
Yes, that other post where the woman said that about children, is what inspired me to write this one. I just had to get this response out of my system. It was really, really difficult to find the right way to write this, but when I had my rough draft done, I felt great peace.

p.s. I sent you a friend request on Discord, but you haven't gotten back on there. We can chat there when steem chat is down.

I think the post you wrote in response to that woman was a more recent one than this if I'm not mistaken, "A person's a person, no matter how small" wasn't that it? I definitely commented and voted on that one. This one you wrote before I knew you, though it would have been a great response to her narrow, foolish words too LOL.
They have private messaging in discord? I didn't know that for some reason, haha, that's definitely good to hear! I hated not having chat. I thought discord was like a bunch of chat rooms or for voice messaging, and my laptop refuses to stay hooked up to the voice thing, probably because my internet isn't the best.

oh right! sorry I got a little confused on which article we were talking about.

No, don't apologize haha, it's because of how I worded it you thought I meant the one you wrote in response, which was also awesome. This post though, it just has that cheering on type of feeling to it, something I think I needed right now :)

Kids who don't question make for good workers at a corporation. When they ask you to jump, you ask, how high?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13