No Home No Parents: Interview with Babul and his friends Rabiul and Ramjan

in #education6 years ago (edited)

If education is only solution, may be we could bring all street children at school. But consider a children I meet August 20, 2016. I made an interview of him and two of his friends who don't know where will they live tonight. Babul studied up to class 5 and very smartly saying that he knows English good and proved me that he knows it. Many NGOs support kids up to class five and then kids become young and parents force them to work whereas NGOs can't support with limited resources.

A small school can't be sufficient to support kids long time when we see dream to keep our kids at @schoolforsdg4 and they should not dropout.

I would like to spread the interview among you and beyond boarders.

Me : What class did you read in?

Babul: Class five.

Me: Five ? Class Five ! where ?

Babul: Comilla

(N.T:Comilla is 213.8 km Away from Sylhet)

Me: Comilla ! Now?

Babul: Now Zero, Road...

Me: Live on Zero road? Where is zero road?

Babul: I lived at home but now I have nothing, so Zero.

Me: Oh, I see. Where is your parents ?

Babul: NO response clearly.

Me: Where is your father?

Babul: He fled with another wife.

Me: He fled with another wife?

Babul: yes.

Me: And Mother?

Babul: She had died.


Me: Where you live now?

Babul: Bondor, Zindabazar, Rail Station, new bridge.

Me: What is your name?

Babul: My name is Babul Ahmed Khan, His name is Shakib Ahmed Rabiul and he is Ramjan Ali.

Me: Do you all have same story? all same? live all together?

Babul: Yes.

Me: For how long have you been together?

Babul: May be 9 months or one year.

Me: So, Bubul you read in class five and do you know something?

Babul: I can, I know English and Bengali. Rabiul don't know English better than me.

Me: Oh You know English better. Will you study if you get chance?

Babul: Rabiul, What the meaning of nose?

Robiul: Can't Answer.

Babul: নাক Nak. What the meaning of Eyes?

Robiul: চোখ Chukh.

Babul: What the meaning of legs?

Me: Bubul, Now, what is your purpose? what you want to do in future? Babul

Babul: ...........

(NO Answer.)

Interview finished with question and without answer.


When children get no education at this age, how we expect a better world tomorrow ?

20161116_152732.jpg

The kids above were another group who goes to a NGO school. I was so happy to hear this but why they are at work ! will they continue their study until be a doctor or other things ? Many young children leave education after class five because NGO schools have small room and they only provide minimum education level class five.


source
This bridge is called Kean Bridge made during British role in 1936. If you don't surprise, many kids and drug addicted people lives under the bridge and laying iron pillars at night and day.

Around one million kids live in the streets in Bangladesh and among them half under the age of 10.

I hope you will keep your motivation to support child education

Read more about me

Thanks for being part of my Thailand visit and sponsoring me by Upvotes.

Keep Supporting me by Resteem and Upvotes.

Please contact me @Azizbd for any information https://steemit.chat/direct/azizbd .

Join @Adsactly Community


Adsactly is a Autonomous Decentralized Society Acting Cooperatively to Leverage You.

|| Twitter || Discord || Steemit ||


Sort:  

Aah I can't imagine having no parents at such a young age :(

hi friend, yes. this is really sad for me to hear the story of babul. you can see he has more confidence about life when no one left to support him. Such boy could become something to change the world with little support of housing and education.
Hope one day we can help them too.

waoo, azizbd what a interview its was,

Thank you rozetaylar

welcome azizbd you done on this passion,,,,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93