NVC Journal: Reflections on the Need for Connection

in #ecotrain5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: NVC Journal: Reflections on the Need for Connection


I've moved to Hive, along with most other people, following Justin Sun's takeover of Steem in the Spring of 2020. I believe hive is a lot more decentralised than Steem!

Sort:  

I frequently remember being in the pub at 19.00 thinking 'FFS I'm being kept in work mentally by this continual whinging'.

The reason I don't go drinking after work, that and I can't drink more than one beer and that has to be German beer due to all the shit placed in the English stuff. I can't do with it.., the chit chat I mean. Being a contractor has it's benefits.

We euphemistically called it 'cathartic', it was a lie!

I guess you could just go for one with @goblinknackers, and then leave him to sink another 7 or so!

I take it you don't drink ale then, different to English lager, that is generally crap.

I take it you don't drink ale then, different to English lager, that is generally crap.

I like the local bitters, is that ale? Lager.. not since I was 25 or so.., horrible stuff that I can hear fizzling inside my gut.

I think bitter classifies as a type of ale, don't quote me on that though!

That's my thang - ale, bitter, stout, porter, anything flat and warm basically.

Having been a member of CAMRA since before I could legally drink, I can assure you both that bitter is an ale.
Pale ale might not be an ale, if it's an American pale ale, in which case it's a lager.
If the beer is pulled with a hand-pump, with a genuine pumping action (i.e. it's not just a very big tap), then you are buying real ale and it is worth giving some attention to when tasting.
If your workmates are drinking lager in a UK pub then you might want to move desks...

BTW @revisesociology - good post - I don't think I ever got through all of your 8-fold-path posts back in the day, but they did make me think very hard about my attitude tot he universe, as does this.
Thank you!

Thanks for the clarification about the categories - I think most bitters wld be milds right?

Also good life advice....

If your workmates are drinking lager in a UK pub then you might want to move desks...

That n8p fold path was heavy | if you like philosophical spiritual stuff - you just missed a great discord show with @orlev - pt 2 next week 10.00 pm Thursday gmt!

Mild and Bitter are on a continuum of strength; in the very old days it would be one recipe at different levels of percentage %.
Mild < Bitter < Porter (< Stout, but that is probably a different recipe).
A good mild is hard to find these days in the south. Black Cat Mild is personal favourite.

I'll make a point of trying a mild next beer festival I'm at!

In the meantime have a

!BEER


Hey @hockney, here is a little bit of BEER from @revisesociology for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.


Hey @hockney, here is a little bit of BEER from @revisesociology for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

Hi @revisesociology!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.804 which ranks you at #1452 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 77 contributions, your post is ranked at #20.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

thanks for sharing this.. its Ok if you dont want to share a specific detail.. you got the feeling i think which is what is important. I have just posted a Primer post that nails the definition a bit more, and has some great short videos at the end.. Here we go! xx

I will check those out over the weekend for sure.

You missed a great discord show with @orlev last night btw, then again I guess you're quite familiar with his ideas already!

Great vibe, which was nice!

nope, i just listened to it all, including the chat feed.. Was a great show, the hour went fast.. isnt orlev easy to listen to! Its always really amazing to see how on the same page we are!

!BEER
for you


Hey @revisesociology, here is a little bit of BEER from @eii for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

Hi, @revisesociology!

You just got a 0.98% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60773.82
ETH 2378.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57