The Many Faces of Life

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

A couple of days ago I had this very interesting conversation with one of the person I work with. This man he is in his 60s and has his own manufacturing business. I see that he has a very bad temperament; he gets angry, irritated very fast and he most of the times feel that everyone is against him. In my conversation with him I checked with him why does he feel so restless all the time. Also his attention span is very less and mind is always wavering. Anyone who talks to him can easily make out that he is a disturbed person and there is something that he is trying to hide.

This is what he tells me; that he has a problem of split personality. He is very different in his social group; where he is all the time joking around and having fun. At work his tolerance level gets absolutely zero; he keeps blowing up for very small things and he cannot get a smile on his face at work. It is his own business but he does not feel happy about running it. Going a little deeper with him. Then suddenly he tells me that he has a lot of anger for 3 people in his life; one of them being his father. His father has always suppressed him too much and never allowed him to take any decisions or even talk openly for any matter he wished to. His father was a very controlling person; and also keeps humiliating him in front of others calling him worthless, useless and all. Also to an extent that is father has turned his kids against him. Which is definitely a very sad thing. To think of it such a monstrous father he must be. Now he is an old man but he has done all the possible damage to the family that he could.


Source

I was telling this man; see now he needs to move on. I can understand that his father has not been right but by having so much anger for him he is bringing harm to his ownself. He responded to me saying he does not want to do that; because he feels that now this is the bench mark for him; so that if anyone else tries to hurt him in life he will remember of his father and think that it cannot be as bad as what he did. I have come across many people who do not wish to forgive others because of anger, rage and trauma that they have gone through. But this is the first time I am coming across someone who wants to set that person as a benchmark so that in future no one can hurt him.

Though we had very lengthy conversation on this but he was very much fixed to his idea and in turn he gave me some homework to do. He told me make a list of all those things that matter to you the most and imagine if that has to be taken away from you in a split of a second what will my life be then. I had a simple answer to him; In my life I have already gone through umpteen struggles right from the time I was a kid so I am aware what a tough life is. And at the end of the day everyone has some struggle; it is just that the form is different. So even if the most closest things in my life are taken away from me; no one can take my spirit away from me and I can start all over again. So he said it is all very philosophical to say.


Source

The other point then we had was about feeling joyful and blissful. I wish I can really help him in someway; because his whole ideology is reverse it goes from Z to A. He says he does not want to be blissful because being blissful means giving up the worldly pleasures and turning to God completely. For him being blissful means giving up on life and becoming a saint. Ufff how people can interpret some so simple things of life in such a complexed manner. He says he is not prepared to give up on his materialistic desires so he does not want to be blissful and that is a conscious choice he makes. He does not want to be joyful because if he becomes joyful he may forget the hurt that he has got from his father, He does not want to forgive his father because he has set him as the benchmark. And all of this is his conscious decision.

I mean this is like a conscious decision that I want to make my life miserable in all ways and if it is so then definitely how can one be in a stable state of mind. All of this is already showing up on his health physically and emotionally which in turn is effecting his business and family. He does not want help because he absolutely does not want to change.
There are people who do not accept that they have a problem; but here there is a person who knows he has a problem but he wants to live with it.

I wish he gets some good sense and does what is good for him. My thinking goes at another level; if he does not get himself liberated he will be in this vicious circle carrying these life patterns birth after birth.

Thank you for visiting my blog.

bloggif_5c17c7088f8ae.gif

GIF Courtesy @enginewitty 😍😍

My other blogs of Interest


"The Mysterious Stories of the Aborigines"
"The Positive and the Negative forces within"
"Pendulum Dowsing a Self Help tool which can assist one's spiritual growth"
@Tribestemeup bi-weekly Question: If I could Teach / Show everyone in the world one thing; what would it be?

Member of


Supporting People Who Help Make The World A Better Place @ecoTrain

Sort:  

You got a 17.50% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @nainaztengra! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

You have receive an upvote. Thanks for playing moonSTEEM

He did not forgive to those people done wrong to him maybe it's the time to forgive of his age 60

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, but the acceptance is so important. The acceptance to bring the change.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64454.42
ETH 3179.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57