Anti-Zombie: Curated Truths for the Living #2

in #ecotrain6 years ago (edited)

antizombie2.jpg

Let’s look at the world with an open mind. I am sharing posts that give you alternative opinions about the world we live in and perhaps a spark to set people free from the zombies that society can make us.

Time to step outside the box…

You are never going to change the world sat watching reruns, or waiting for change to happen. It has to come from you. @teutonium shares this motivational piece about not being afraid to voice your opinion and after reading it, you will never say “but what can one person do?” again.

Speak UP! Climb The Stairs And Change The World!

crushit.jpeg

No matriarchy, no patriarchy, the only archy is anarchy!

A world with no rulers sounds like an idea worth considering, but by celebrating the earth not destroying it. Let’s keep an open mind. The more people that recognize that we can do something to change our own lives and that we don’t need to be controlled by governments, politics, religion or even stereotypes, then the thought of @likedeeler’s version of anarchy could possibly ring true...

Now that we have a better understanding of patriarchy and matriarchy, what is your ideal societal structure?

political-breakdown-1971741_1280.jpg

I just discovered @eveuncovered today and had to laugh at the term of difficunt that she accidentally coined and wrote about. I read some more of her posts and found someone who is not afraid to put what she thinks down on a post and I 'd so love for this to be true for this generation of kids (my 7 year old already wants to be a famous vlogger)

Being a Digital Nomad is the New "I Wanna Be an Astronaut When I Grow Up”

(Photo by @eveuncovered)

What happens when we stop to think who am I? And try to decipher the thoughts in our heads. I have come to enjoy and look out the works of @whack.science, as they are poems that are beautiful and make you think at the same time. I know you will them as much as I do…

Poem: Nothing / Ništa - Original poetry / art

(Artwork by @whack-science)

Sometimes when we ramble, a lot of stuff comes out that on first thought we wonder if it is worth sharing and this post by @calumam about eulerian destiny is quite the eye opener, and will make you question where you are in your life too.

https://steemit.com/ramblings/@calumam/expression-total-free-write-off-the-back-of-considering-my-eulerian-destiny

This diagram by @calumam can be life-changing and its funny as it is the second time today, I have seen something like it. Is the world trying to tell me something too?

That concludes the second edition of Anti-Zombie: Curated Truths for the Living

@hopehuggs <3

Free daily crypto: Swift Coins
How To Get Free STEEM POWER

Join People Making a Difference in the EcoTrain Discord Group

Sort:  

I feel like such an ass! I've been so all over the place and totally forget you had featured me in this post. I've just spotted you in TSE and remembered!

Thank god that it's on 5 days so I can still drop a vote on there.

I really love this idea for a post. There is a lot of brilliant posts out there which would fit this type of genre quite nicely. How do you come up with your content to feature? If you have any groups that you get this type of content from I'd love to check it out!

I apologise again for dropping by so late when it was Tuesday when we briefly spoke. Happy Easter @hopehuggs, have yourself a fantastic day! :)

Hey @caluman, better late than never ;)

I find a lot of my posts in the Ecotrain discord groups, poetry from 100 days poetry challenge and taking part in PYPT and TSE. Must be law of attraction, as I went I set out I wasn't sure I'd find much, but discovering some 'real' people on Steemit, who don't hide behind masks who write some really epic posts.

Hope you had a Good Easter too. <3

a lot of ideas worth considering here to make the world go round a little easier than it might be at this very moment in time. We must consider the reality of such sensible beliefs in order for us to live in society worth waking up to each and everyday- it all starts with YOU is RIGHT !!

beautifully done @hopehuggs as usual :-)

It definitely all starts with getting to know yourself and accepting that you CAN make things happen in your life.

most definitely, it's always nice to hear this from others to help push yourself in the right direction sometimes. As I have always thought, in order for yourself to reach personal growth, you must first seek wisdom and knowledge from others.

always with an amazing content, new worth reading ideas, i always enjoy reading your posts dear @hopehuggss. love your ideas and your writing style dear.

Thank you for your kind words.

Thanks sister for sharing the idea of going outside the box. We must forget the box and concentrate on freedom outside of it. It's a beautiful feeling to learn something new, to doubt, to question.

Much love, Luka.

There is no box, I think that is the secret. <3 to you Luka

Ha! Maybe there isn't. Good point of view I must say :D <3

So many fun new posts to read! Thanks for sharing!

Lots of potential candidates for the Ecotrain, huh?

great second edition of it you shared this one was on a new level this time

Thank you @blazing for stopping by.

Great post @hopehuggs

Change is constant and a life without change is a one side life. When you are doing something and its not working for you, you change techniques.

If something is not working, change it. That's it!

Thanks for spreading my name and fame!
One day I might be significunt.
(A total cunt who thinks he is important)

You are very significant @likedeeler. <3

Life is very complex thing just because we heard it from generations t generations. To me life is very pleasant thing but the need of hour is to make it beautiful through our collective actions.

Really happy to see the art work different steemians shared and you put them at a single place , Great job done @hopehuggs :)

Every time I have thought of compiling this curation post, the posts just materialize very quickly!

You are definitely right. thinking nside the box is definitely not going to change our world.

And yea, I definitely love the poems of @whack.science. He is definitely a great poet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72