Speak UP! Climb The Stairs And Change The World!

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

anger-2728271_1920 (1).jpg

coffeseparator bigger.png

Quiet_Zone_4889090049.jpg

You hear that? No? That’s probably because no one is talking! Yes, that’s right!

We all have voices, but most of us don’t use them… why is that? Is it because we know that even if we disagree with something we don’t have the power to change anything? I disagree with a lot of stuff, I’ve talked and talked with my friends about why I disagree with some of those things but the conversations never get past that… they are just “coffee talks”! But… are they really?

Eugène_Delacroix_-_La_liberté_guidant_le_peuple.jpg

I did not put this image here because of the bewbs

One person… that’s all it takes to turn the whole world around, just one brilliant idea, one great speech, one good quote and we may have the next Martin Luther King being produced!

You think guns are dangerous? One sentence can bring governments down, one sentence is enough to revolutionize the world, one person can do A LOT!

Just look at Attila, one guy was able to burn and plunder a large portion of the world. Look at Alexander The Great, he is considered one of the most successful military commanders in the world, he made one of the greatest empires in the world extending from Africa to Asia! Look at Napoleon, Martin L. King, Marilyn Monroe, Abraham Lincoln, Mother Teresa, Nelson Mandela, Winston Churchill, Bill Gates, Muhammad Ali, Mahatma Gandhi, Margaret Thatcher, Christopher Columbus, Charles Darwin, Elvis Presley, Albert Einstein…the list goes on and on… just look at bitcoin, it all started with one person! One blockchain! Now we have hundreds of blockchains trying to solve every problem that the world has!

climbing-to-the-top-2125148_1920.jpg

They all achieved great things, and do you know how? They didn’t keep quiet!

Their voices might not have been heard at the beginning, but they climbed their way to the top! One person at a time, they kept increasing their followers, they kept going at it, every day! They used their voices and influenced hundreds… thousands… millions of people! They improved and got stronger both physically mentality and spirituality!

Nowadays it’s hard… it’s hard to get our voices heard by other people, why?

1904_Russian_Tsar-Stop_your_cruel_oppression_of_the_Jews-LOC_hh0145s.jpg

Because we are censored at a subconscious level… we can’t say anything because we are afraid of being judged, we can’t write what we want because we are scared that people might outcast us, we can’t scream to the world what we want because of social stigmas, because of social taboos, because of how our society is constructed!

The weak and oppressed are the ones that should have the loudest voice, but society is constructed in such a way that they don’t even try to be heard! They have let go of all their dreams and hopes, they live their life one day at a time, working from 9-5, waiting for their death… I was one of these people…

ant-44588_1280.png

I was one of these people that thought my voice would never get heard, that thought I would never achieve my dreams, I was just going by societie's rules, go to school, get a job, work 9-5, die…This is how ants live, last time I checked I’m no ant… wait a second… yup! Just checked again! I’m not an ant! So, I changed, if society wants to oppress me come at me! I don’t intend to be shut! Not now, not ever!

How did I change? Well, not only did I overcome my subconscious fear of talking and investing but I also joined steemit! That’s right! We might not be in the year 1200 where people that wanted to attract followers went to the town square and started screaming out their lectures, but we can still do something like that… on steemit!

Lucas_Cranach_the_Elder_-_The_Sermon_of_St._John_the_Baptist_-_Google_Art_Project.jpg

Steemit is like my online town square, I can come here and talk to my followers, talk to other people from all over the world, I can… no… I WANT to influence as many people as I can! One person at a time, one sentence at a time. I’m happy if at least one person reads my posts!

Let’s keep climbing our way to the top. Let’s keep getting better! The minnows of today are the whales of tomorrow! Conquer the world one follower at a time! Change the world one follower at a time!

You are not happy with nowadays politicians?! Become one and do better than them! You are not happy with nowadays news channels?! Create one and do better than them! You are not happy with how things are going?

Then SPEAK UP AND DO BETTER THAN THEM!

And remember…

“ They want to see you do good, but never better than them."

…it’s your job to work hard, to be better than them, to CHANGE THE WORLD…or you will be defeated!

Images are free source - 1, 2,3,4,5, 6,7, 8,9

coffeseparator bigger.png

Question of the day: Do you usually speak out your opinions and feelings without fear of oppression and social stigma?

coffeseparator bigger.png
Get More and Higher Upvotes: Steemfollower
Convert your Bitcoin to EUR/USD : Coinbase
Buy all kinds of Cryptocurrency: Binance
coffeseparator bigger.png

Sort:  

This was a really inspiring post @teutonium, I love the subject of speaking out and I feel that we do have a tremendous amount of people in our society that lack the essential skills to form strong opinions and stand by them and be heard. I love how you put it - Steemit is like one big town square - it's amazing that we're all able to share our thoughts with each other no matter our location or time of day. The world has changed a lot since the year 1200 and I think it's changed a lot for the better. We now have the means to communicate on a global scale BUT it is up to the individual to act on those means and do something about it! Keep up the good work my friend!

Thanks for reading!! The internet and steemit are truly wonderful places, i can speak to all the corners of the world! I can get followers and more followers! I can influence the world, i can change it for the better... we can change it for the better!
Having a voice and not using it is a waste of a gift, we all know that in places like North Korea, they don't have "voices", they are oppressed since they were born, I think we all owe it to them to speak up against the "evil" of this world! Changing the world one follower at a time!

you are so right, it only takes one voice, and many are frightened to use that voice. Writing,blogging, gives us that voice, the Internet is a big place, and just one voice can heard by many!

True true!! The internet gives us a place to be heard, we just need to know how to use it!

When person learns to speak, read and write he acquires lethal weapons. But few are putting them to use and even fewer know of their true strength. Btw your posts have a very good quality. Very appealing to the eye.

Thanks for reading, you are right, it's a shame... people prefer to use guns instead of words, if they knew the power that words have!
Thanks, i always try to make my posts as appealing as i can!

Truly it takes one person to turn the world around. Of only we could be united

It's hard to unite the world, the only thing that made humankind unite were powerful enemies and great losses, from what I remember about history, the Vikings united to invade England, my country united against Napolean, Europe united against Hitler... we would either need a shift in the mentality paradigm, or we would need a great enemy to unite the world... but this is just my opinion, i, just like you, would love to see a united world!! I would love for the world to unite and focus on space exploration, i want to step foot on mars before i die, or maybe step foot on another solar system before i die!!

That's huge. I wouldn't mind seeing Mars myself.

Let's be martian neighbors when the time comes :D

Lol, wouldn't mind.

Be the change that you wish for this world.

Mahatma Gandhi

Couldn't have said it better!! I should search around for a Gandhi biography, i think it would be very cool to read!!

A dissenting voice is almost always ostracized where I'm from but I try not to let it get to me. I just look for like-minded individuals with whom I can freely share my thoughts and ideas.

That's the idea, people that are oppressed by society won't ever amount to anything in life imho... If we surround ourselves with strong-willed and minded people we will grow as persons

@teutonium Excellent post, the ant part and the pic is real funny! Most of the times I do speak out my opinions and feelings without holding back. Although, I do weigh in and time it. Cheers!

Thanks for reading, when i was searching for ant pictures and stumbled upon that one i laughed my ass off, it fit right into the post! Cheers!

I was just going by society's rules; go to school, get a job, work 9-5, die.

I do not want to ever live like that and I see a lot of people already do, and it scares the shit outta me. The main problem with speaking up is that we are too afraid of being stigmatized or seen as a weirdo. Nowadays, people prefer to fit in rather than stand out for the right thing, and it's not making anyone any more real.

Slowly, but surely, i am finding my voice. and i know it won't be long now. for me, one thing is sure; I never want to live like that.

I also never want to live like that, i was always afraid of it since i can remember, working a 9-5 job, almost not getting any cash to live... how can someone live like that!! It's not like i don't want to work, i think i would get bored out of my mind if i didn't work, but i don't want to work a 9-5 job, or even worse, my father works a 9-10 job! sometimes he even spends the night at the hospital (he is a doctor), i would never be able to do that, after a while i would just get depressed!! When would i watch my tv shows, when would i have fun... i only have a certain time on this planet, and i want to have fun!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Teutonium from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59049.70
ETH 2618.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44