A Tribute To Earthships & The Eco-Train Steemit Group: Thank-you For Everything!

in #ecotrain7 years ago (edited)

1.jpgImage Credit


Did you know that we have some fantastic people here on Steemit that belong to a super eco group who believe in sustainable living? The group is called eco Train and is headed by a remarkable man who built his own Earthship home with little prior experience. His name is @eco-alex and he pulled together a unique group of people who are inspired by spirituality, humanity and most of all believe that we need to be focusing on earth’s good, natural resources.


This is a very warm and welcoming group of people who each have their own story to tell. And as they journey through this Steemit adventure on their eco-train, they will pick-up passengers who want to experience the Earthship movement and clean living. They deeply care about the earth and her limited resources and want to teach anyone who will listen, to their way of living.


Image Credit


I was very blessed to have been asked to join this special group and once I did, everyone was so welcoming and supportive. As a whole, they support each other in all facets of the Steemit process and most importantly, they support you with sage advice, warm and helpful comments and share their knowledge in all elements of their respective areas of expertise. These really are amazing people.


The reason I am writing this article is two-fold. First, I wanted to do a shout out about this eco Train group and also to thank them for the wonderful experience I had with them. I really wanted to continue but due to personal circumstances, I needed the time to focus on home and family concerns. Being much older, I also wasn’t very good at multi-tasking and found I had too much on my plate. When I was young I could literally do many activities at once but as time has progressed for me, I tend to get over whelmed easily. But no matter what, I will continue to follow eco Train as they move down the track in Steemit.


22.jpgImage Credit


So, has any of you ever heard of the Earthship movement? I hadn’t until @eco-alex introduced me to his post, https://steemit.com/writing/@eco-alex/the-remarkable-diary-of-an-earthship-eco-builder-2-. It was a fascinating read with wonderful pictures, some videos and a great narrative. It was a real eye opener for me and I was amazed how beautiful his home turned out. I highly recommend that you take the time to check his post out.


The key points I learned was that Earthships are 100% sustainable homes that are relatively inexpensive (compared to conventional methods) to build and amazing and wonderful to live in. The amenities are like no other sustainable style house you have ever come across. The Earthship has one or two greenhouses that grow crops year round, has a unique water recycling system, provides sustained comfortable temperatures no matter the time of year, has solar power & some with wind turbines so electricity is off the grid, there are no monthly bills so it gives you a sense of freedom, it is inexpensive to maintain and is made of recycled materials. What more can you ask for?


4.jpg
Image Credit


If you are interested in learning more about Eathships, check @eco-alex on Streemit. They also have a listing of their ecoTrain highlight posts, showcasing their amazing passengers every week! Please check the following site: https://steemit.com/nature/@eco-alex/ecotrain-post-highlights-5th-july-12th-august-2017-more-amazing-content-every-week.


0.jpg
Image Credit


“In everyone’s life, at some time, our inner fire goes out.
It is then burst into flame by an encounter with another human being.
We should all be thankful for those people who rekindle the inner spirit.”
– Albert Schweitzer

In closing, it really was a memorable experience, especially with many of these caring passengers. I want to thank them all for the short but fantastic ride on their eco-Train. Thank-you!

Sort:  

Thank you @cabbagepatch for sharing and bringing awareness to the eco-train. It believe it is important to live as sustainably as possible (as we do in the @gardenofeden inspired by the vision of @quinneaker). We have helped to build an earthship, and built many other structures ourselves with sustainable, reused, recycled an upcycled materials. It's great to see there is a whole group of people interested in the importance of our earthly home. Together we can change the world.

Thank-you ever so much @everlove for your beautiful comments. I was really blessed to have been invited to join the @eco-Train group, who's warm embrace was amazing. They taught me so much about Earthships and all the activities people are doing around the world to save Earth's limited resources. It sounds like you have a wonderful group too. Maybe you should contact @eco-alex as you both have traveled the same path. I am so amazed by how people are finally awakening to the need to conserve and live a more sustainable life. It makes me so happy that there are so many people like you out there. I will look up the posts that you have mentioned. Right now my dog is very sick and I've been staying up all night to care for her. Hopefully when she gets better, I will have more time to follow through. Again @everlove thank-you for the beautiful comments and support. Sending you happiness and positive vibes and energy! Again, thank-you! :D

It is indeed my pleasure to engage with people who are rethinking life and aiming for a more vibrant, passionate and sustainable reality. Earthy people have a tendence to offer warm embraces, including others and lifting people up. I'm grateful to know you and to spend some time with you here on Steemit. May our paths cross often and our voices to better the world be heard. Thanks for the well wishes...returned to you a bazillion fold! <3 Upvoted and following you.

Thanks for sharing this! I've been a huge fan of these Earthship homes for years. Sustainable,
off the grid living is very attractive to my wife and I.

I hope one day you can make one eric!

Thanks, I hope so too!

Thank-you so much Eric for the much appreciated comments and support. I was very blessed when the people of eco-Train asked me to join and it was such an eye opening experience for me. The concept of the Earthship is amazing and beautiful because it takes into account using recycled materials and respecting Earth's limited resources. I was there for only a short period of time but it taught me so much. I will always support this group from the outside where I can contribute more to their cause. It is very worthwhile. I hope you are doing well. I'm sure you are very, very busy but it is for an exceptional cause. I continue to send you and your fellow group members positive vibes and energy. Again, thank-you for your deeply appreciated support!

Thank you for this beautiful post on ecotrain. I was very disappointed to hear you would step off but reading this post, i understand why. You are a wonderful being and will keep following you wherever you Steem. Love.

Exactly what bubke said! Sorry to see you go @cabbagepatch

Thank-you @icmultitudes for your comments. I really appreciated my short time with eco-Train and will always fondly remember everyone. Again thank-you!

@bubke I am so deeply appreciative for your beautiful comments and your support. You were always someone I felt a special connection with from the start because you seemed to be an individual who stands by his principles and integrity. Those are traits that I admire in anybody. You are honest, caring and very deeply connected to your inner essence. And most of all you care about others, nature and our Earth. I hope you and eco-Train will continue your wonderful path toward sustainability and living one with Earth. In my own way I will continue to help the cause from the outside. I appreciate your understanding for why I left. Wishing you nothing but the very best! Much peace and happiness @bubke!

Brilliant post! Very informative and well thought out. Great description of both earthships and eco train.
Steemit and the world needs more posts like this one :)

Bless.

Hi @markwhittam! Thank-you so much for the very nice comment and support. Even though I just met you, I feel a certain connection to you. I wish you all the best with the eco-Train. I know you will enjoy the wonderful people who have a great cause. You will contribute much with all of your experience. Even though I am not a rider on the train, I will definitely support the cause from the outside. I just couldn't handle everything at this point in my life. Please have a wonderful life with your wonderful family. Again, thank-you so much!!!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by cabbagepatch from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Hi @cabbagepatch, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

@shadowspub, I was so touched by your comments and your kind recognition of my article. What you did, by putting me on your Steemit Ramble was a great a honor and a very humbling experience. I never expected this at all. I was making a tribute to the eco-Train group and wanted to give them recognition for the wonderful focus of its group, that of saving the earth's limited resources. Thank-you so much for the recognition and great honor. I wish you much happiness and best wishes! :D

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Hi cabbagepatch, glad to have had you as a fellow passenger on the ecotrain for a bit. Good luck with your new steemit adventures and I hope you'll keep following my human value posts. This was the very first one: https://steemit.com/spirituality/@clara-andriessen/human-values-love

Hi @clara-andriessen. I will try to continue monitoring your human value posts. You are on a beautiful path with great value. Initially I need to regroup and catch up with things that I put off. My dog has been ill and last night I was up with her all night. Once my life settles I will have better focus and time. Thank-you so much for your best wishes. It is deeply appreciated. I'm glad that our paths have crossed and I know you will contribute much to everyone you meet. You are a very good person who cares! Sending you positive vibes and energy!!!

its Awesome @cabbagepatch , thank you for sharing with us

Thank-you so much for your wonderful comment. It is deeply appreciated. I wish you much happiness and positive energy! Have a great day!

Eco Train is a wonderful group. I followed @eco-alex.

Kinakomochi, you are really something special. Thank-you for your wonderful comments and support. I want you to know that I deeply appreciate your friendhip and care. Eco-Train is really a good cause because they want us to honor Earth's limited resources. They are a very kind and a loving group of people. I hope you have a terrific week and keep posting. I love everything about Japan and your! Take care!. . . . .Cabbagepatch :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60913.22
ETH 2643.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58