August 14 -- Steemit Ramble #110 -- Curating Great Posts for YousteemCreated with Sketch.

in #curation7 years ago

We’re hitting that time of the summer that the air conditioning can be turned off in the evening and just ran during the day. I like being able to do that as it makes for a truly quiet evening with the windows open.

While I live on what would be considered a main road in this area, it is not traffic heavy during the night so the open windows finds the quiet broken only by the occasional animal sound like a howling coyote or the birds as daylight comes on.

My two cats seem to like that as well. They are not really nocturnal like a lot of cats are. They tend to sleep through the night as close to me as they are able. I woke the other morning to find my oldest one laying on my pillow with one of her paws across my hand like we were holding hands. It was kind of cute of her.

Onward to today’s rambling

Success Doesn't Happen Overnight! - Steemit COULD Give You A Head Start.

I haven’t come across a post by @hitmeasap in a while but I’m glad I came across this one. He writes an excellent post of the literal ups and downs of some of the early Steemians and illustrates rather well that persistent and consistent contribution to the platform is way more effective than all the begging and scheming you can do for follows, resteems and upvotes.

Thoughts on identity

@riskdebonair puts forth a brief argument that identity doesn’t really exist, that it is a construct our brain generates to give understanding in a dual form of existence. Something to make you ponder.

Never stop fighting. Push on and persevere

@ks10 shares some of his own experiences to illustrate the importance of persevering and not giving up when you have a goal you want to reach. No matter how difficult the process gets, it’s important to stay the course in order to attain your goal.

Monday Motivation: Dusting Off

How often have you come up with ideas you wanted to pursue and then put them off until you just gave up? @caweyant presents a different approach, no matter how dusty the idea gets, give it another look. Check out what @caweyant has to say about the concept.

HOW TO LET GO OF YOUR EXPECTATIONS written by Emmanuel Adelekun

We all have expectations. Some are pragmatic and manageable, some put ourselves and those around us under a lot of pressure. I remember when my nephew was very young he had expectations that his mother would just know and anticipate if he was having a problem with something no matter where she was. It became a bit of a challenge for her at times to redirect his expectations to the understanding that she would do her best to help him but he needed to communicate his needs.

@emmanuel-vscribe writes about how to let go of the expectations that tend to disappoint and frustrate us.

9 Things Intelligent People Do And Ignorant People Don’t

@shashank6348 explores the differences between intelligent people and those who are not as intelligent. There are many similarities that intelligent people share, one of the most important being the ongoing desire to keep learning.

CURIOUS MIND: What If the Internet Shut Down... What does that mean for Steemit and the Crypto world?

@stevenomole lets his mind wander and speculates on what could happen to bring down the internet and then what our lives could be like if it did go offline even for a short time. Interesting reading.

We Live In A World Where Common Sense Is No Longer Common

@midas writes on how the world in many ways seems to be turned upside down. What should be common sense, or would be in a different time, becomes ignored while the crazy becomes embraced. I can’t disagree the more I watch what is going on in many parts of the world, we’re seeing elements of history that should have been consigned to the dustbin of history being resurrected and repeated.

People Will Inspire You Or Drain You

As an introvert, I frequently find some of the people around me can just drain me of energy by them showing up in the same room. It’s that their temperament lacks a positive side and their negativity pulls me down.

@websolutions writes and provides a video which illustrates how that same principle can come into play when you are trying to build up toward a goal. The people around you can either help to inspire and motivate or can cripple your effort. You need to be aware.

A Tribute To Earthships & The Eco-Train Steemit Group: Thank-you For Everything!

There are many members on the Steemit platform who not only write about being good to the environment, they live the talk. Creating an eco-friendly lifestyle. @cabbagepatch writes about some of those he has encountered on the platform.

Top 10 Steemit Artists

@leoplaw has selected ten artists on Steemit that he considers to be the top artists. I found his choices to be rather interesting and well worth exploring.

Wrap-up on Day 110

An interesting variety of posts today. I really like days when I can find a good variety. What surprised me was the number of interesting posts I was able to find during my selection time.

With so many posts going up every day, I give myself about two hours to filter through posts and find ones I think will be of interest. I use a feedreader that allows me favourite a post. So, when I hit a post I think will be of interest, I favourite it and then come back to read it thoroughly before deciding if it will be included in the Ramble.

Supporting and Upvoting

Let’s not forget folks. I’m sharing these posts not only because I like them. I’d really like to see them get support and upvoting.

Please Join the Curation Trail

If you’d like to support the posts I find and upvote while searching for the Ramble shares, please join my Curation Trail on Streemian

Until Tomorrow — Just Steem on



If you like this, please follow me and upvote the post.

If you’d like to see the other days I’ve posted, just visit my profile

If you’d like to be notified when I post next, join my mailing list here.

If you’d like to join my curation trail on Streemian, please click here


Sort:  

Congratulations @shadowspub! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ShadowsPub from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Hello @shadowspub! Thank you very much for adding my article to your curation digest along with all of this other great material. Keep up the great work. =)

I'll be checking a few of these out.

You have some great links here. I will be checking them all out especially the ones by @caweyant and @hitmeasap

Some days I just want to toss up my hands and say... yeah.. right, this ain't working. Then I read a post like this and the enthusiasm I had on day one hits me. thank you for the motivation!

Thanks for the mention!

hey @shadowspub! thank you so much for including my article in it! appreciate it like heaven lots! :D thank you thank you thank you! :) :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60445.30
ETH 2331.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52