Sort:  

I've never heard of this stuff. I live in Bangkok so I'm gonna go and source some of this. It sounds like a good all rounder for traveling. Thanks for the tip!

A quick trip to Yaowarot... :) It will be easy to find in any chinese herbal shop or dispensary. Thanks for the visit and support. :) Following you from up here in Chiang Mai.

Is this available in Indonesia also? Or is it hard to get further from mainland? That is a must add for me!! I brought some oils (tea tree, peppermint, lavender) for basic antiseptic use and bugs but I need a back up like this in case any deeper wounds happen.

Also did you you ever check out the Assassin's Creed Origins? (Ancient Egypt game)

Assassins Creed? no. :)

You have a big chinese community in most of the bigger Indo cities - should be easy to find in any chinese herbal shop. Yup - a GREAT standby for all sorts of first aid emergencies!

Bwaha, I love the 4 whiskeys part. Didn't alcohol make that your blood thinner?
zcheers.gif
Ah, what the hell, it worked.

I have an aloe vera at home and can not imagine my life without it. Thank you for sharing such an educational experience with us. I am sure it will help some people 💚

Hey @zen-art - thank you so much for stopping by! Following you too. :) Life as a single mom in Asia is definitely an educational experience haha... :)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Love very aloe vera the plant or is that just me??

As a nurse.....if you ask me...??? superficial wounds like this one.... dont put anything on.. dry dry dry! ;)

The only time I cover scrapes and flesh wounds is to keep the bugs off. Even deep cuts heal better with air and by being kept dry. Haha... for some reason I never really "got it" that you were a nurse until the fever blog. :) I have no training (other than self reliant single mama in Asia) but literally people come to me to stitch wounds cos I do it neater than the hospital. :) :)

Aloe vera is excellent stuff.

It also looks good. Very decorative.

Thanks for stopping by @tibra I also have potted aloe vera dotted around the house as a potent detoxifying oxygenator. :)

she is so strong and really brave.
I had a lot of scars and scab when i was a kid. kind of naughty boy back then.
need to grow the aloe vera. : )

Not a naughty boy anymore? :) Every house and apartment needs some aloe vera.

This is great! I love alternative, herbal remedies, and this Chinese herb sounds amazing! Glad your daughter is healing so quickly; motorbike accidents can be so tough. I'm so glad it is easily available here in CM... I'll definitely be getting some to keep at home :)
(I'll message you on facebook about the location, if that's ok!)

I will try to get my tech-nerd self "on" and post location pins in future Ms Rachel. Always welcome to msg. :)

Hey @artemislives, I hope your daughter is fine now! Apart from the golden techniques you used, make sure to give her a shot or maybe multiple shots of turmeric latte. We use it in India a lot for such wounds to heal faster and in general as well to boost overall immunity. I remember @iamjamie using turmeric to heal her wounds she got during the jungle hike with her family. :))

And I need to check about Yunnan Paiyao, never heard of it. :O

@nabithecat is healing quickly, Sugandha. Thank you. Turmeric yes - we use LOTS of it and I often drink it by the shotglass full (with lime and ginger) - but no latte. We are not milk people. Urgh. :( I have seen recipes online to make the turmeric latte with coconut milk, but generally just slug it down as a shot. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60097.61
ETH 3373.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51