You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I am NOT a Bandaid Mom - and what I do here in hot, sweaty, bacteria-infested Asia instead

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Hey @artemislives, I hope your daughter is fine now! Apart from the golden techniques you used, make sure to give her a shot or maybe multiple shots of turmeric latte. We use it in India a lot for such wounds to heal faster and in general as well to boost overall immunity. I remember @iamjamie using turmeric to heal her wounds she got during the jungle hike with her family. :))

And I need to check about Yunnan Paiyao, never heard of it. :O

Sort:  

@nabithecat is healing quickly, Sugandha. Thank you. Turmeric yes - we use LOTS of it and I often drink it by the shotglass full (with lime and ginger) - but no latte. We are not milk people. Urgh. :( I have seen recipes online to make the turmeric latte with coconut milk, but generally just slug it down as a shot. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52