An eclipse poem > PG-16steemCreated with Sketch.

in #eclipse7 years ago

20170829_001023.jpg

Street Art by Sage Z (2016) Damp Earth Artworks

"Poem for Him
Solar Eclipse
Corvallis 2017"
~
He gets a poem
A poem about Steem
About money and lust
And greed
People come and people go
And there's some CBD left
To help my flow
I just need a
Cosmic glow
So
From the light of the moon
Creeping ever closer to its apex
I squeeze out these words
Like the last of the Ajax
And tiptoe around the room...
~
Screws come loose
As I muster up the mood
And I think of his lips
And compare them to other dudes
It's true Babe
Sometimes I don't think of only you
You're too good
To do
What I want you to do...
~
But I remember you're the best
And I get back to the test
Of writing a poem just for you
Fuck the rest...
~
I know you'll be working
You never get rest
But perhaps we'll be twerking
When the timing is best
Perhaps surrounded by people
Backyard church steeples
And twisted lists
Of things to buy
From trusted grips
Of corporate suppliers
Birthing criers
And chapstick for the lips
Of the masses
Of people and twits
People that have arrived
And that will arrive
For the solar eclipse
A darkening, draining
Money ellipse
From one end to the other
Dismissed
Eaten and then gone
Not to be missed...
~
The people of the town
Have spared no expense
And the residents
Have all but tapped out the rent
From just one night
Of drinking beer in a tent
But what happened
To all that money that's been spent?
A trunk full of drunks
Couldn't foot the expense
Of that room you let out
With purpose and intent
They come
They go
And there they went...
~
Leaving us to enjoy the event
When they look
I will scream and vent
Because we're all wrapped up
In ceremonial acts
As the moon glides over the sun
Like so many Aztecs
Suddenly covered in blood
What ceremonies will they perform?
We wonder as they shout out
A dance in a storm
A glimmer
A wonder
A doubt
A worry of clouds
A pout
A scorn
From the naysayers on the streets
Of Corvallis, torn
Will money be involved?
Or perhaps a cantaloupe
Orange and apricot
Blessed and absolved
Perhaps a lucky coin
A Steemit post
Or a barbecued pork loin...
~
Perhaps him in my mouth
As tasty as a roasted beef
Roasted all eight hours
And ate like a boss
With all the right seasonings
Perfectly malleable and soft
I want to turn him hard
With my tongue
Just as the sun gets blacked out
By the moon
And if no one is watching
I hope he comes soon
by @robyneggs

20170829_001036.jpg

Street Art outside Crow Bar by @VELAART

Thank you for reading along. I appreciate all you do to make this world a better place. Check out my One Human Basket pledge to poetry and the greater community here on Steemit. Cheers~!


thank you_robyneggs_by_girlbeforemirror.jpg

One Human Basket


Sort:  

You're amazing keep up the good work! :)

Thank you @hannahrose! Wishing you a lovely day. 😃

Felicitaciones lindo muy lindo post

I love the flow and rhythm that came to me while reading it and dat hot ending.
; )

;-) I could have wrote it more xxx rated too ;-) but it came out subtle....just like that ;-) Cheers~! Love & Light to you @clayboyn! Thanks for all your support! :-)

Love the eclipse flow

Thanks Babe! :-) Your comments are appreciated. Hope you have a lovely day!

YASSS! Damn, this is a good one.... all balls. :)
<3

Thank you @mamadini! Your poems push boundaries and I always enjoy reading them. :-) Cheers to a future full of freedom from oppression! :-) XO

<3
Amenz sister!

Haha ending is ace :) :) :)

Thanks @girlwithoutwings! I wrote this poem for someone I couldn't spend the eclipse with because they were working... :-( Wishing you a lovely day. :-) Cheers~!

Interesting poem and i like that you include elements of Steemit in your poem

Gotta shout out to the one it all comes from ;-) Hope you have a wonderful day @positivesteem :-)

You should check out the sun halo that happened in Kuching yesterday.
Strange Sky In Kuching: A Sign Of Things To Come?

I liked the breadth of subject matter you covered in this piece. I swear I detected a bit of foreshadowing of the ending earlier in the poem. It was a great write.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45