EasyDex Photography Challenge Post # 9

in #easydex6 years ago (edited)

For the photocontest of @boyerobert I started playing with water ...

For this photo I have put the camera in front of the sink of the sink. With an external flash on the camera so that the short flash time freezes the movement of the water. Allow water to run into the sink and then set the tap on a slow drip.

The slower your tap drips ... the more beautiful the drops fall. But because I had this effect in mind, the tap had to drip a little faster than I would normally set it.

Drops are fun, (and addictive), to photograph ... but crowns are even more fun, in my eyes.

So here two drops have fallen into the water very shortly after each other and then you get the effect you see here. One crown has just disappeared and begins to fade away, and the next crown is already jumping out of the drop.

Focusing on these types of photos is quite difficult and can best be done by holding an object on the spot where the drop falls into the water. When you have to click is a matter of feeling.

This is not a form of photography that you do quickly because you can easily spend an hour or longer working on it before you have the one photo you want.

It was fun to play, and I have been a good time with it.

I got the color in my photo by throwing liquid food color in the water.

SettingsIso 500, S 1/100, f9
CameraNikon D300s
Lens50mm f1.8
Sort:  

Thank you for your contribution to the "photocircle" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Excellent photo, and soo true... lol By the way your entry is not on the post for some reason

Good luck hetty. Love the picture and the colour.

Very interesting article!
I have Always wondered how I could make these kind of "frozen" liquid photo's myself; Always thought that very special high speed camera's were needed for this....

thanks for this information, maybe I will give it a try in the future ( I own a good external flash on a tripod)

Thank you for your reaction and compliment. What you own should do the trick ...

Love this photo!! Super striking and crystal clear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60771.43
ETH 3271.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44