Taj Mahal - A Love Story (photo journey)

in #earthnation7 years ago

The story of the Taj Mahal is heartbreakingly romantic. The Mughal emperor at the time built it in honor of his wife that died giving birth to their 14th child. That's a lot of kids! The centerpiece and the most iconic image is the tomb made of marble. The intricacies are stunning. It is one of the most beautiful pieces of art I have ever seen.

I went at sunrise in order to get the best looking light. I swear these photos do not do it justice. It is one of those places that you have to see to believe. In the meantime please enjoy this little photo journey interspersed with a love poem by Rumi.


A moment of happiness,

you and I sitting on the verandah,


apparently two, but one in soul, you and I.


We feel the flowing water of life here,

you and I, with the garden's beauty


and the birds singing.


The stars will be watching us,

and we will show them

what it is to be a thin crescent moon.


You and I unselfed, will be together,

indifferent to idle speculation, you and I.


The parrots of heaven will be cracking sugar

as we laugh together, you and I.


In one form upon this earth,


and in another form in a timeless sweet land.

-Natural World

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #architecturalphotography

You have earned 5.55 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.11
Server time: 20:18:29
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 439.37/800.00
Total Photos: 45
Total comments: 7
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 0.90 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Greetings! I am a minnow exclusive bot that gives a 5X upvote! I recommend this amazing guide on how to be a steemit rockstar! I was made by @EarthNation to make Steemit easier and more rewarding for minnows.

Requested by @earthnation

You have been granted a WISH!
on behalf of @earthnation

Make a Wish!
p.s. All Your Dreams Have Already Come True!

I Love You, Lila Wish Genie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62507.39
ETH 2451.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64