Steemit Daily 100+ Rep Fitness Challenge & Exercise Idea - Day 118

in #ealth6 years ago (edited)

If you need inspiration to get back into a physical fitness routine, get involved here!

Had a rough day so I couldn't post until now.

Daily exercise idea - Hand Grips

  • Want to handle more weight? Work on your hands!
  • Hand strength helps with squeezing out more reps on pull exercises.
  • Beneficial for performance.

Example below. Please do your own research to confirm the proper mechanics.

*BONUS TIP - Please don't ever do this...

Daily Update:

  • 18 Steemians contributed 6,553 daily reps for 4/03/18.

Overall Summary:

  • 340,919 overall by 45 Steemians from 12 countries in 117 workout days.
  • I can only upvote so much without exhausting my voting power daily, so please help me reward their effort.

Reps Line.png

The Challenge:

At least 100 honest reps of exercise every day. No excuses. No bullsh*t. Just actions, positivity, and results. Only post AFTER your reps are done. Always support each other.

  • You choose what types of exercise reps to do.
  • 30 minutes of fitness walking, running, spinning, biking, cross-country skiing, etc., can count as 100 reps if you need to rest or can't use weights.
  • I'll award 1 SBD for every 10,000 rep milestone. (16 SBD paid out)
  • I run the numbers daily which is sometimes harder than my reps.

Conditions:

  • Weights not required.
  • Do real reps with good form, aiming for 100+.
  • Start your reply with "Challenge Completed".
  • Reply with a list of the exercises and reps you did.
  • Cumulative tallies are appreciated as a separate line.
  • Only submit reps you've done, not ones you're planning to do.
  • Use the tag "fitnesschallenge" on associated posts.
  • Upvoting or resteeming is appreciated to reach more.
  • Try to upvote as many contributors as possible to motive each other.

Advice:

  • Stretch before and after exercise.
  • Breathe properly on each rep.
  • Quality over quantity.
  • Eat a healthy snack after and stay hydrated.
  • Start with exercises you enjoy to build up for harder ones.
  • Take before pictures to appreciate results over time.
  • Feel good about your accomplishments.

My Daily Challenge Completed - 100 reps:

-100 Air Squats (yes, once again!)

My Daily Assessment:

One more day of light legs needed.

See All Of My Progress Pics After 93 Straight Days & 11,212 Reps

Original Intro Post With My Motivation


Reps Bar.png

@rmsbodybuilding and @steemmatt with attendance of 117/117 days.

Last Daily Rep Count:
986 - @rjunaid12 (bionic)
800 - @faizan07 (also bionic)
750 - @thevillan (monster)
745 - @wa2qr (alsooo bionic)
715 - @notorious562 (as expected after a vaca)
430 - @aussieninja (ignored my comedyopenmic nomination so I'm sad)
308- @rmsbodybuilding (thanks for the video!!)
250 - @rj1 (weighted 1-arm push-ups = the boss)
220 - @mgood (never fails)
216 - @gruber.muc (dynamic movement master)
200 - @mackmck (divine workouts)
190 - @hefziba (wonder woman)
160 - @mudasirfarooq (quality!!)
130 - @bitfiend (keeping his streak alive)
125 - @cryptoteen (bravely fighting the flu)
120 - @musclegirlfusion (upvote her blogs!)
108 - @khufu (hands of steel)
100 - @steemmatt


From @musclegirlfusion:

"Since I started posting in this challenge, you've given me a reason to blog on steemit. No matter how discouraged I get when it seems like no one is reading what I write, I know I can write it and post it here and it adds to the challenge. So thank you for giving me the motivation I need to stick with blogging!!"

From @bitfiend:

"After starting 6 days ago I already feel stronger. This is definitely the most consistent exercise I've done in an extremely long time but I am happy to be taking part! While I walk around mostly in pain, I know it's all for a good cause! My health! I am feeling better and I'd say my sickness is mostly gone now. I think that if I had not been exercising, I may have been sick for a bit longer. Persistence pays off!"

From @mightpossibly:

"I find it deeply satisfying to do these reps, which is a big deal. I've always hated the gym and prefer to exercise at home. But I've lacked the discipline to do it. It sort of feels like I have gym buddies now, without the hassle of going to the gym."

From @notorious562:

"I seriously cannot explain how much this group pushes and motivate me to keep working harder. I love this fitness community and the support and encouragement will help us achieve our goals."

From @khufu:

"Your challenge has helped immensely to keep me motivated lately. I've had a lot of... problems going on so your challenge has been a quantum of sanity in an insane world for me."

Please support our hard work and dedication and ask any questions in the comments below.

Please also resteem this new format/replace in your post links if you don't mind to try to get a fresh start on spreading the word on our challenge.

@steemmatt

Sources: 1, 2

Sort:  

Hahaha. Not anywhere near as fast as you. I usually do it in 4 sets of 25. I'm tempted to downvote this so people don't see me getting rightfully called out, but then I don't want people to miss your dance moves at the end of your set in the video.

Next time I will start my challenge from the dance.

Daily Challenge completed - 369 reps

Details in my blog

1 hour in my Gym:
Turkish getup and juggle in alternation:
24 kg - 28 kg - 32 kg - 6 reps
juggling with three balls is o.k., with 4 balls i need more practice.

Deadlift 60 - 100 kg - 30 reps
Pushups x 5 - 25 reps
HipBridge with 14 kg Kettlebell overhead - 100 reps
KB Goblet Squat 32 kg - 24 reps
Chinups - 3 x 3 reps - 9 reps
T-Spine Bridge with arm move x 5 left and right - 30 reps
KB Swing 32 kg x 10 - 30 reps
KB Clean Walk 32 kg x 120 m - 120 reps

Totally jealous you can do chin ups!!!

Challenge Completed - 188 reps
Squats 40 reps
Bench Press 40 reps
Bodyweight rows 28 reps
Shoulder Press 40 reps
Dumbbell Rows 40 reps

Daily Challenge Completed - 305 reps
Physical
200 reps - Walking 30 minutes X 2; includes down and up elevation of 300 ft
5 reps - pranayama (yogic breathing exercises) 5 min X 2

Mental
100 reps = 1+ hours X 2 Transcendental Meditation and advanced TM-Sidhi (morning and evening)

Finally back into the gym
Early morning jogging 1 hour
Warmup treadmill and cycling 15 min each
Pushups 30 chin ups 30
Main workout
Plain chest press 4 sets 48 reps
Flies 4 set 48 reps
Dumbbell press 4sets 48 reps
Inclined chest press 4sets 48 reps
Flies 48 reps
Inclined Dumbbell press 4 sets 48 reps
Decline chest press 4 sets 48 reps
Decline flies 4 sets 48 reps
Decline Dumbbell press 4sets 48reps
Pushups 30
Pullover 6 sets 90 reps.
Total reps 912

Daily challenge completed - 182 reps

Back from a week of vacation. No exercise and too much wine. Conditioning felt bad today, hope it blows over after a few sessions.

Moving into a more strength oriented cycle now.

Shoulder press:
4x6 reps strict shoulder press. Started out with a conservative weight, knowing that I will be increasing the weight over the next 8-10 weeeks.

Deadlift:
5x100kg
5x140kg
5x150kg
5x160kg
5x170kg
5x180kg
5x190kg

Conditioning:
As many rounds and reps as possible in 12 minutes of:
6 dumbbell push press (50lb dumbbells)
9 deadlift (225 lbs)
30 double under (=3 reps)

Did 6 rounds + 15 reps. Had a hard time breathing, probably a combination of factors relating to having been on vacation. Hope it sorts itself out.

Yay! Back to our regularly scheduled programming.

Also just a comment on your tip, crush strength and rotational grip strength are different. Your best exercise for improving your DL grip and other pull grips are static holds, farmers walks, fat bar deadlifts, and towel pullups.

ATG Squats - 10x135 (front), 8x175, 8x205, 8x225
Ab rollout - 10
Arnold Crunches - 3x12x230
Hanging clocks - 2x10
Deadlift - 5x135, 5x185, 5x225, 5x255, 4x295 (felt like I had another rep in me, but my back wanted me to not risk it).
Seated Calf Machine - 3x12x280
Leg Press - 10x180, 10x270, 10x360.

Total - 190

You're absolutely right and I considered that since I prefer some of those. I chose to use a beginner exercise because not everyone is the HULK you are and might want some entry-level ideas. Thank you for speaking up to make sure I'm in line.

Challenge completed - 250 reps
just walking......
Screenshot_2018-04-05-19-12-56.png

Challenge completed - 270 reps:

warmup
7 minutes running (1.3 km total) (0)
50 warmup reps with 2kg dumbbells (0)

back
6x3 Pull-ups (with medium rubber band) (18)
12x3 back extensions (10kg,15kg,20kg) (36)
12x3 T-bar (20kg,22.5kg,25kg) (36)
12x3 Rowing machine (36)

biceps
12x3 Bicep bar curl (36)
12+12+10 dumbbell hammer curls (5kg,6kg,6kg) (36)
24x3 cable superset (rope and bar) (72)

Hey @steemmatt! I featured your post in my d.tube video on how to spice up your post. Feel free to check it out right here.

Thank you very much for the thought and time to help others!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3154.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86